22
Jan
09

Getting LOST – Because You Left & The Lie

LOST 502

Welcome to a Spoiler filled discussion of one of the best shows on TV: Lost. Join with me Thursdays to laugh, discuss, go HUH?, about all things puzzling and hilarious from the night before! 

Season 5, Episodes: 501 & 502

The Numbers: 4 8 15 16 23 43

  • 8:15 alarm clock starts off the show! Awesome. And it’s the Dharma Initiative. 

The Nicknames

  • Shut it Ginger…
  • When are we now Wizkid?
  • …Danny Boy…
  • I’ll take that as a yes Frogurt.
  • …Dr. Wizard.

The Music

  • Livin’ la Vida Loca by Ricky Martin while Hurley goes to buy his I Heart Shitzu shirt!

Best Moment

  • Hurley throwing his Hot Pocket at Ben! I nearly peed my pants! That’s THE BEST thing to do with one of those! Hysterical!

What an incredible season opener! I haven’t felt this excited about a season for a show like…ever?!?! We know what we’re dealing with now: time travel but we just don’t know ‘who’s’ traveling through time? Crazy stuff. My favorite characters on this show are Daniel, Ben, and Hurley so I got SO MUCH out of this episode! I think Ben’s got to be one of the best actors! I mean you hate him so mercilessly at times and yet there in the kitchen I was convinced by endearing gaze that Hurley should follow him anywhere! The guy is incredible! 

Hurley’s big heart also makes me all mushy inside! He’s this incredible persona of the human confliction that we struggle with. His hang up with lying! We lie so easily in our culture and I am so glad this was not taken lightly.  

Daniel’s going to be the most interesting character to watch this season. (And Locke! How does he die?!?!?) But I just can’t get enough of Daniel. There’s this balance of timid science geek and glint that he knows so much that quite possibly could make him the most powerful person on that island! 

Quotes and Questions: 

You know maybe if you ate more comfort food, you wouldn’t have to go around shooting people. – Hurley

You’re going to have to die John. – That dude.

Oh yeah, Libby says Hi. – Anna Lucia

When am I?

Who’s moving through time? The Island or the inhabitants? 

Why is Desmond so special? 

Why is Aaron so special? 

What the hell is up with Sun? 

How does John Locke die? 

Is Jack going to tell Kate about Aaron? 

Could Sayid kick Jack Bauer’s butt?

What do you think? 


4 Responses to “Getting LOST – Because You Left & The Lie”


  1. January 22, 2009 at 11:41 am

    No question Sayid could.

    Love Hurley.

    LOST IS THE BEST!!!!!!!!!

  2. January 22, 2009 at 11:58 am

    Hurley was hilarious. The hotpocket chuck and “You know maybe if you ate more comfort food, you wouldn’t have to go around shooting people.” had my friends and I rolling.

  3. January 22, 2009 at 3:07 pm

    Right on Carole! I have my money on Sayid!

    Hurley kept me in stitches all night too Mike 🙂

  4. 4 Megan
    January 27, 2009 at 10:28 pm

    I love LOST. We had a viewing party last week. I’m so ready to get some questions answered (and of course have new questions appear).


Leave a comment


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 23 other subscribers

Categorical Listings