09
Jan
07

Crazy Family Fun

It’s always dangerous when I have a camera. This year was no different. I thought I’d post some pics of the good times had this Christmas.

Brandi Open Mouth

Exibit A: Brandi is Rae’s sister. I caught her … well … I don’t know what she’s doing 🙂

Laz-Y Boy

Exibit B: Jason is Rae’s brother. The great this about this pic is that Jason has his own place. He came over to his parents’ to hang with us the day after Christmas in his PJs!!! And this pic is like 1 in the afternoon! Hilarious!

Nice Bows

Exibit C: Chris is my cousin.
2 tanks of gas to drive down to Baton Rouge for Christmas: $80.00. The Tabletop Corksrew: $29.99. 2 identical blue bows: $3.99. The look of Gramps’ face as you wear them on your boobies: PRICELESS!!!

I must say that this Christmas was probably the most fun I’ve had in years. Last year was a blur: we had a 3 month old, family was sick, my first Christmas at the church and we had Christmas Eve and Day services, we split the time b/w here and Lafayetter, it was just a blur and I don’t remember much good of it. The year before that doesn’t seem much better. The only real thing I remember was getting in a fight with my cousin at our annual Christmas Day football game!

But this year was different. This year was fun! This year was just amazing. My cousin had his new bride with him and their bambine in her belly. My other cousin was happily single and a sheer pleasure to be around. My brothers were a blast as well as the sister-in-law. We had some incredible Christmas Eve services that between the 2 almost everyone was able to make it to one. Christmas Day’s Annual Football game was nuts because some of the neighborhood kids joined us and we had a full on tackle hooplah! Caught a few movies, hit up the Bowling Alley like usual, and even threw in a guys card night with the girls watching a movie. It was a very ‘Brady’ Christmas and I must say that I enjoyed it!

I don’t think that many share such an ‘abnormal’ family life as we do. We gather together, share meals together, toast to one another, pray with one another, and have family traditions that don’t involve getting drunk and passing out after the ambrosia is served. Thanks everyone!

3 Responses to “Crazy Family Fun”


  1. 1 Brandi
    January 10, 2007 at 5:00 pm

    Hahahaha, yeah…what the HECK am I doing and why exactly is it on HERE?? I think I was spitting my food out…like chocolate, maybe thats why you cant see it.

  2. January 10, 2007 at 11:13 pm

    You are on HERE because you look ridiculous and that is hilarious! HAHAHA.

  3. 3 Mom "Nana"
    January 11, 2007 at 10:37 pm

    Yes we do have a very “abbynormal” family and we are soooooo blessed. Thanks to everyone in our family for making this one of the best Christmases ever. And of course seeing and being with my first granddaught made it perfect.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


