20
Jan
07

Thursday Night Showdown Continues…

OH MAN! How do you honestly compare the 2?!?! I don’t know but I’ll try.

THANK YOU LORD THAT DWIGHT IS BACK! Oh I was pissed last week. I hated Andy after last week. NO…I hated Andy after last week! Each episode is so witty and funny and depressing and uncomfortable! I JUST LOVE IT! And this week with the phone in the roof and that recording! Hahaha. It’s nice to know that Angela has a soul. Even if it only exists for a short time πŸ™‚

And then the musical event of the year πŸ™‚ Oh goodness. It’s like each song was the best! Then another song would jump out and it’d be the best! I STILL have ‘Everything comes down to poo!’ Stuck in my head. Is there a funnier word than poo? Maybe guy love. I don’t know poo is stand alone funny! But once again, in the midst of this Grease do-whop number, BAM reality hits and the mood shifts. Oh goodness the ‘finale’ song about tomorrow got me misty-eyed…almost.

So where do you fall in line? I mean can these 2 fine shows reign supreme or is there a winner? I can’t choose! And I know I’m completely leaving out Earl and 30 Rock but I just don’t have enough time πŸ™‚ I just can’t laugh anymore after The Office and Scrubs anyway!

Thank you Big Tuna. Thank you J.D.

9 Responses to “Thursday Night Showdown Continues…”


  1. January 20, 2007 at 7:03 am

    I can’t agree more about the last episode of the Office. When Andy punched a hole in the wall, the reaction shot of Jim was priceless. I laughed so loud I thought my neighbors were going to stop by and tell me to keep it down.

    I was disappointed with Scrubs though. Actually, I’ve been disappointed all season, which bums me, because between the Office, Earl and Scrubs, those are the only comedies I really like. The Poo song was funny though.

  2. January 20, 2007 at 10:34 am

    That was priceless! I did the same thing! Jim holding the phone and the look on his face when he punched through the wall was great! He has that insane ability to make the most perfectly hilarious facial expressions!
    You know, I realize that my view on Scrubs is tainted. My friend Mr. TiVo records the new episodes as well as the hour block reruns on Comedy Central. I must say, the reruns are the best. This season has been hit or miss. But hey, everything comes down to poo! Ha. Poo.

  3. 3 scooter
    January 28, 2007 at 6:29 pm

    oh man – i know i am late but i have to agree – both of those shows ROCKED! that same night, earl was GREAT and so was 30 rock! man thursday night is once again MUST SEE TV!! and guy love was the best song of the night on scrubs!! this season of scrubs has been a little hit and miss. the “coffeebucks” epi being my fav πŸ™‚ LOL!!

  4. April 25, 2007 at 8:36 am

    how did i miss this post…grr..

    I LOVE SCRUBS!!!!!

  5. April 25, 2007 at 8:44 am

    HAHAHAHA oh man you crack me up. What were you doing? Scrounging around in the archives? πŸ™‚

  6. April 25, 2007 at 9:06 am

    i was looking at your categories and saw scrubs…and Im watching scrubs right this second…so i had to comment

  7. April 25, 2007 at 9:27 am

    scrubs to me is like ferris bueller…
    even better its like parker lewis…my favorite show…remember it?

  8. April 25, 2007 at 9:40 am

    PARKER FLIPPIN’ LEWIS! Dude we truly were separated at birth!
    That was my favorite show! I had Parker Lewis shirts that I’d wear! I loved that show!

    I totally love Ferris Bueller as well but for someone to reference Parker Lewis is insane! I’m officially freaked out! HAHAHA. Oh man, my Mom will freak out that I’ve found someone who watched Parker Lewis! WOW that is great.

  9. April 25, 2007 at 10:07 am

    holy crap!!!I had my paisley and geometric button up shirts buttoned up to the neck just like him also. Never met anybody else who knows that show. lol..

    Ferris was cool, but PArker was DA BOMB.

    WIERD


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


