21
Jan
07

Good run Saints!

The New Orleans Saints lost today to Da Bears which means they will not be going to the Super Bowl. But I mean hey, we made it farther than anyone expected. All good runs have an end. I mean I can only imagine a Super Bowl party with the New Orleans Saints as a participant though, but…next year?

It’s weird how people got all wrapped up in this season. Like the outcome of this football team could do something to make amends for all the crap that New Orleans has suffered through over the last year and a half. It’s funny the things we rally behind, huh? I’m not a sports fanatic like the vast majority of the male population. I don’t know stats, players, yards, etc. I can’t watch SportsCenter much less reruns of SportCenter. I don’t pretend to get fantasy football and I go to sporting events and host parties for them at my home for purely social interaction!

Maybe it’s this distance that allows me to have a positive outlook on the whole thing. I wasn’t entirely attached to the team so their loss today didn’t crumble my hopes and dreams like those I read about online today. I hope people enjoyed rooting for something bigger than themselves for a season. Wouldn’t it be great if that kind of attitude spread beyond football! Way to go New Orleans. Keep your chin up!

1 Response to “Good run Saints!”


  1. January 22, 2007 at 1:19 pm

    It was a run, a run of the century…I wrote up a new blog on the game/season for the Saints…I would have loved to see them go to the big game but next year is looking great, I agree!!!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


