24
Jan
07

24: because nothing says ‘Get better’ like Jack Bauer

My apologies faithful readers, it seems the Louisiana ‘winter’ is getting me again. This is not the most flattering climate for singers. The cold day – hot day – cold rainy day – hot rainy day back and forth just kills my sinuses. This week is actually staying cold it seems but it’s been cold/rainy – cold/dry…well now we’re in the cold rainy and my face feels like a cheap plastic Mardi Gras mask.

Last go around it was my right side, now my left side from my teeth up to my eye feels hollow and brittle. It hurts so bad, you can only imagine. The sad thing is that I’m getting used to it 😦 I have this nose spray thing that helps, gargling salt water for the post-nasal drip, plenty of Gatoraide and water, and lots of rest.

So I apologize for the lazy day today. The 1 benefit/downside is that I’m now addicted to 24. Rae’s best friend had us TiVo the 4 hour season premiere for her. (I think it was a diabolical plot to get us hooked.) And now I’m hooked. I have Monday’s episode to watch and I’ll be caught up.

I have found some talented photographers and some new blogs, so check out my blogroll and show some love.

5 Responses to “24: because nothing says ‘Get better’ like Jack Bauer”


  1. January 24, 2007 at 11:18 pm

    Jack Bauer and 24 = LOVE OF A LIFETIME!! If FOX ever gets rid of 24, I do believe they will lose the world also…Jack brings the drama to drama television

  2. January 26, 2007 at 3:51 pm

    Hey Conner,
    Thanks for dropping by my blog and posting. So, back at ya.
    I like your blog, like the things you have to say. I’ll be a frequent visitor. Also, I’ll lay some link love on ya.
    God bless –
    Paul Joseph

  3. January 27, 2007 at 11:13 am

    Thanks so much Paul.
    Your very encouraging! I’ll be adding you as well. I enjoyed your page and you have a variety of topics and items that kept me interested! Thanks for dropping in!

  4. 4 scooter
    January 28, 2007 at 6:34 pm

    FINALLY! FINALLY! have J and I not been trying to shove some Jack Bauer down your throat for 5 years!!!??? maybe that didn’t come out quite right but you get my drift! 🙂 okay so did you watch this last monday???

  5. January 28, 2007 at 11:14 pm

    I know, I know, we finally caved in! And I am not hooked.
    No we are an episode behind. (We’ll be 2 down since Small Group is tomorrow night!) We finally finished the 4 hour season premiere this weekend.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


