29
Jan
07

This Day in Music – Guitar Heroes Unite!

This day in music gives you a look at a certain weakness of mine.

So for this past Christmas I said, ‘NO GAMES!’ I always ask for some games for my PS2 or xBox and I usually get them and they’re expensive and I get sucked into them for a month or so and then I realize I could spend my time more creatively and don’t play them again until Christmas rolls around again and I start the trend all over again. ‘NO GAMES’ this year I said! You were fantastic! You listened and I did not get a single game!

Today…I went…and purchased…GUITAR HERO 2!

Guitar Hero

But it’s not my fault! See, I’m a dual occupationalist! Not only do I lead worship but I’m the Youth Director as well. This is the hottest game now with my high schoolers! We had a game night Sunday and I let them bring their favorite game and we played GH2 the entire time! I caved. I’m weak. NO, I want to stay in touch with my youth and bridge a gap to relate and bond with my students! I want them to know me as mentor and friend. I want to further deepen my coolness and show them that not only do I wear Chuck Taylors but I play Guitar Hero and dag gummit I’m good at it!

I really just flipped out at how awesome it is and had to get it 🙂

I am so getting the Flying V wireless guitar too! HAHA.

5 Responses to “This Day in Music – Guitar Heroes Unite!”


  1. January 30, 2007 at 12:47 am

    SWEEETTT!!! GH2 is the shiite if there ever was a revolution of shiites!! I was actually back at my parents place this past weekend and tore it up with my lil bro all weekend long. It was GREAT!!

    Hmmm..You have me thinking! If only I can convince Matt that this would revolutionize the way we relate with our youth, then just maybe I could…Your the man red byrd! Gotta go

    Shane

  2. 2 Rae
    January 30, 2007 at 9:14 am

    HAHAHA!!! Told you!!

    Love you babe!

  3. 3 Brandi
    January 30, 2007 at 11:15 am

    Even though I have no guitar skills what so ever…I so want to play that this weekend!! Dad was gonna go buy that yesterday…I told him to buy American Idol too!! We shall see!!

  4. 4 Brandi
    January 30, 2007 at 11:15 am

    Even though I have no guitar skills what so ever…I so want to play that this weekend!! Dad was gonna go buy that yesterday…I told him to buy American Idol too!! We shall see!!

  5. January 30, 2007 at 11:17 am

    There seems to be an echo here in Worship City 🙂

    I can’t wait! I might even have a second guitar then. It’s awesome with 2 people playing. 1 person can play guitar and the other bass! We’d have your pops hooked!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

Categorical Listings


