01
Feb
07

New Page!!

Look up in the sky!

It’s a plane? NO

It’s a byrd 🙂  NO

It’s SUPERMAN?….NO

It’s a new Page. It’s obvious that music is a big…huge…ginormous part of my life here and I wanted to share with you the gear and places I frequent. I’d love to hear what you use. Anytime I’m in a new city, I love dropping into local music stores and what not. Maybe one day I’ll be in your city?!?!

4 Responses to “New Page!!”


  1. February 1, 2007 at 10:02 pm

    Are you interested in keyboard player gear?

    By the way, how do you put the groovy “music on my ipod” section in your right hand column? I need me one of them…

  2. February 1, 2007 at 10:16 pm

    Definitely interested in keyboard gear!
    I’m secretly hoping my team will get excited and post their gear on here which includes keys, drums, bass, mandolin, etc. Go for it!

    The groovy “music on my iPod” section is made possible through one of the open Text options found under your ‘Sidebar Widgets’ under ‘Presentation’ from your Dashboard. You can label it anything you like but then you’ll have to use html codes to get the CD covers that link to webpages with labels and what not. What I’ve done, is read the page source from blogs I like and copied them in there b/c I haven’t quite got it nailed down yet either. Hope that gets you started!

  3. February 3, 2007 at 8:15 am

    Okay, gear…
    At church, I play a Yamaha P250 stage piano. (Yamaha has replaced it with the CP300, which I tried out the other day. Basically the same sounds, just some improvements in the buttons/switches/programming areas.) Our second keyboard was a Korg Triton LE, which was stolen. I’m leaning towards replacing it with a Yamaha MO6.
    At home, some vintage synths that I just can’t seem to part with. A Korg Poly800, a Yamaha CS01, and a Roland D70.
    Recording, I use either my 17″ PowerBook G4 or my MacBook CoreDuo. I use GarageBand with a Blue Snowball USB microphone. I connect a synth to the Mac with an M-Audio Uno MIDI interface. I also have an M-Audio FireWire Solo interface for other instruments/mics.
    I get 80% of my gear online (usually through MusiciansFriend.com). Sweetwater has an amazing catalog, but their prices are too high. A Guitar Center recently opened in Chattanooga TN (30 minutes away) and I’ve shopped there a few times.
    And I really miss Mars Music Store. Did you ever visit one of those before they went belly-up? Great place.

  4. February 3, 2007 at 10:55 pm

    No unfortunately I only heard legends of Mars. I’d never had the opportunity to go venture into one.
    Yeah I try and stay away from the GC here in town unless I HAVE to go there. I don’t know what it is. I used to go to New Orleans just to check it out. Now that we have one here, I find myself trying to stay as far as I can from them and go to the local boys.
    Mr. Steve and Tully at C&M Music on Florida Blvd! Hoorah!

    We use a Korg Triton at church. I don’t know what kind though, I’m interested in checking it out now though.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


