13
Feb
07

Thumbs UP/DOWN: Live from Passion 07, Pt 2

OH HAPPY DAY! Yes, yes, yes!!!

For all of us Passion Heads who watched the limited stream of the wonderful God moving event of Passion ’07 and drooled over the 2 new Crowder tunes… our day has come!

Thumbs upOh the Glory of it AllDavid Crowder*Band. AHHH! The hairs are up on the back of my neck, arms, etc. as I type this listening to just an incredible worship song. Typical Crowder yumminess with funky chord rhythm by the acoustic, trinkets of loops in the background, constant cymbals, violin sweetness, Driving Bass, CRAZY bridge that drops down sweetly with piano loop, CROWDER’S FUNKY VOCAL MELODIES, WONDERFUL LYRICS!…AND IT’S OVER THE FENCE LADIES AND GENTLEMEN!! YES CROWDER HAS HIT ANOTHER HOME-RUN!! AHHHH the crowd goes wild!

No lie, this should be an instant favorite for any DC*B fan out there. AND typically Crowder tunes can be somewhat wacky/difficult for the normal congregant to sing along to. I think this is an amazing song for whatever service you worship in: youth, adult, progressive, etc. I even listen to it for the pure enjoyment of a well written and played song!

Thumbs upShineMatt Redman. I love this song too. I don’t get all crazy with it but I do think it’s great! And this live version is better than the recorded version on Matt’s new studio release, Beautiful News! I mean that CD in itself is an amazing release! But this live version captures some of Matt’s ability to make live worship something contagious and worshipful. I feel ‘supernova’s light’ is a cheesy line but I can get past it because the ‘Living for Your glory’ theme is magnificent. I totally dig this tune.

AND  you get a message from Uncle Louie! How great is that! For a price of $3.50 to get all of this, you’re actually ripping off iTunes and the Passion group! We are totally getting the better end of this deal! The whole thing works in this ‘glory of Jesus’ theme that is really special.

GO…NOW…don’t finish reading this post! I MEAN IT! GO buy it right now! iTunes is waiting!!! Why are you still reading this. You are wasting time.

When you get back from buying this let me know what you think about it!

9 Responses to “Thumbs UP/DOWN: Live from Passion 07, Pt 2”


  1. February 13, 2007 at 1:43 pm

    HALE YEAH!!! DC is my FREAKIN daddy!! Incredible stuff on all parts. Thanks for the heads up bro.

    Shane

  2. February 13, 2007 at 2:04 pm

    some reason it took forever to find on i tunes…but awesome…i hope the release the other tunes

  3. February 15, 2007 at 2:32 pm

    The new Crowder tune is A-freakin-mazing!! For your readers that haven’t heard it yet, I posted the song recently on my blog. I heard it at Mars Hill Bible Church last month when DCB led worship and it rocked my world. Feb. 13 couldn’t get here fast enough!

  4. February 15, 2007 at 2:52 pm

    Dude thanks for posting that link Mudpuppy!
    As you can tell, I totally agree with you!

    Please take his advice, head on over to Mudpuppy’s site for lyrics and the song and head over to iTunes and buy it for yourself! You won’t regret it!

    I envy your mullet…well…maybe envy isn’t the right word 🙂 HAHAHA but it does look like a work of art!

  5. February 15, 2007 at 2:57 pm

    THAT IS ONE FANTASTIC SONG…

    I find crowders best songs arent too easy for doing in church. Like my fav God of Wrath….tough one.lol

  6. February 15, 2007 at 3:54 pm

    GOD OF WRATH! WOOHOO!

    We experimented at our old church with a ‘Post-modern-college-singles-young married-hip-cool kids’ service and we would play God of Wrath and it was amazing! Love it.

    But I think this ones do-able. I just find myself on songs like these not liking it unless I can somehow replicate the violin and trinky key parts somehow 🙂 unless we strip them way down.

  7. February 15, 2007 at 6:36 pm

    The mullett was some of my best work. 🙂

    Love the blog. I threw you on my blogroll…

  8. February 16, 2007 at 9:44 am

    mudpuppy…i must say the mullet does rock…

    I totally agree on god of wrath…but songs like that are best suited for people under 50.lol……do you have the sushi album….i love it


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


