14
Feb
07

Hope your Valentine’s was spectacular!

Mine was terrific! Rae and I didn’t do too much. We’re not all that in to Valentine’s Day. I don’t know how I ended up with such an incredible woman that also wasn’t big into the holiday of overpriced cards, flowers, and impossible dinner dates but I did. Instead we had a quaint cute lunch together and spent the evening with the cutest freakin’ kid I know! My daughter 🙂

Chloe VDay 1 Chloe VDay 2

I mean DANG she is adorable! I’m gonna frame this shirt and keep it until she’s 18!…maybe longer.

Chloe VDay 3 Chloe VDay 4

She’s perhaps the funniest person I know!

Chloe VDay 5 Chloe VDay 6

I so can’t wait to get her, her own pair of Chucks! But I’m not crossing that bridge until she can tie her own dang laces!

Valentine’s Day was such a super reminder of how blessed (yes I know that’s an overly used cheesy bit of Christianese) my family is…ok yes, let me start that over.

Valentine’s Day was such a super reminder of how much I adore my wife and child. It helped me remember that I am so fortunate to have someone who fills in the gaps of me and who I can sit next to and watch Lost, take zany pics with our daughter, spend lunch together chilling in a lil deli, play Guitar Hero 2 with, plan trips to Atlanta, pick up and spontaneously go on vacation, listen to my inscesant practicing over and over…and over, car shop with, keep me grounded while allowing me to dream big, and be lazy on Sunday afternoons together. And the fact that we now have a new bundle of craziness to share is like winning the Lotto! Too much to credit coincidence! I thank God for the life He’s given me and the family I’m surrounded by.

Ahh…that was a better self expression than simply using: “blessed.”

3 Responses to “Hope your Valentine’s was spectacular!”


  1. February 15, 2007 at 8:05 am

    Sounds like a great valentines….
    How old is your little girl…

    Ive got 2 boys 1 almost 6 and one almost 2.
    My wife rocks also…man ive got to get a flickr account

  2. February 15, 2007 at 10:12 am

    She’s a year and a half. She’s a total trip right now!

    I’ve been meaning to check out flickr. Right now I have a Picasa account. I use google religiously for a ton of stuff. It was actually tough to go with WordPress over Blogger but it seemed to have more options. But I use gmail and Picasa and with Picasa the interface for setting up webalbums is super easy. Other gmail users can even leave comments and download the pics as well. It makes it easy for family sharing.

  3. February 15, 2007 at 10:43 am

    very interesting….cool
    and yeah that age is awesome…

    By the way if you ever need any graphic design let me know…I own a graphic design firm…


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


