17
Feb
07

Misery loves company

This is how the past 24 hours have gone down:

  • Incredible sinus pain becomes incredible soar throat
  • Kiddo gets sick and can’t go to daycare
  • Sick kid  gets a 2 for 1 sale on ear aches and is miserable
  • Rae’s Paw Paw gets in a car wreck and goes to the hospital
  • Soar throat becomes strep throat and get a straw sized needle of a shot in the hip
  • Rae comes down with sinus/throat pain

So here’s to you Healthcare Industry: we’ve hit the pediatrics, emergency room, and aftercare service/ENT. But after watching my dose of Scrubs and The Office, it’s not good to dwell on the negative so here’s to the glass half full:

  • No more sinus pain!
  • Kiddo probably got sick AT daycare so not being there will help!
  • It’s the 1st ear ache…well 1st and 2nd ear aches she’s ever had!
  • Paw Paw Patch is home already and doing fine!
  • My throat feels “better” and walking with a limp is cool these days
  • Rae can ‘feel’ my pain now 🙂

So we’ll see how tomorrow goes, I’ve never led with Strep before and it feels like they injected milkshake into my hip with that shot so it’s incredibly hard to even put weight on it, interesting to see how keeping time with that foot will go. I am excited about tomorrow though. Look for my Thursday Night Thoughts b/c it should be interesting 🙂

4 Responses to “Misery loves company”


  1. February 17, 2007 at 9:44 pm

    wow, that sounds painful. I’ve had a bad weekend myself (sleep, sleep, more sleep) but it sounds like bliss compared to your state.

    I bit of yoga’s got me back on my feet, but I’m not sure that would help you.

    hope everyone gets better soon

    ggw

  2. February 18, 2007 at 6:20 am

    wow…nuts…last week and this week both i had major sinus cold with no throat…and man leading is tough like that…last week i went through a whole bag of halls

  3. February 18, 2007 at 9:16 pm

    Yeah this morning I trashed a ton of Sucrets! But it was totally worth it!

  4. February 20, 2007 at 7:45 am

    holy cow sunday I think I had a halls IV!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


