20
Feb
07

Thumbs UP/DOWN: ANBERLIN vs. Britney Spears

Thumbs up AnberlinCities. Oh yummy! SCRUMPTIOUSLY YUMMY! I’ve got to throw cred to all the boys of Anberlin! Let me introduce you to them if you aren’t familiar yet:

  • Stephen Christian – singer & writer
  • Joseph Milligan – guitarist & writer
  • Nathan Strayer – guitarist
  • Deon Rexroat – bassist & wicked last name
  • Nathan Young – drummer

This is Anberlin’s 3rd studio release and what a doozie! As if the thickness of their 1st 2 releases weren’t large enough for you, this release is a huge step forward in the right direction! I mean Aaron Sprinkle produced this baby! There’s room for everyone in this rock infested jamboree! It’s got roaring thickness with “Reclusion” to the bright almost poppy “Adelaide.” As of yesterday you could check them out at their mySpace page and listen to all the tracks! THE WHOLE WAY THROUGH! I haven’t checked yet today to see if you still can.

There’s 2 versions available. One is a CD, duh what’d you expect? But hold out if you can wait for shipment or head into the store because there’s a CD/DVD version out there as well! WOOHOO! I’m actually very interested in that because my only time seeing them live was horrible…no..they were…awful! And that could be the venue or a ton of other logistical problems. I mean these guys have toured non-stop with guys from My Chemical Romance to Christian Festivals! SO they can’t be that bad? Can they?? I guess I’ll see because their new tour has them coming to the House of Blues in New Orleans next month! I guess I’ll get another shot at seeing just how great…or mediocre their live show really is.

REGARDLESS of what they do on stage, their studio work stands alone. (That always kills me!) So head over to http://www.anberlin.com and CHECK THEM OUT!
Thumbs downBritney SpearsBald! ugh…You won’t hear me talk too much about the pop world, especially about my own Southern Louisiana native Ms. Spears. But this has to be mentioned. She continues down the track that the Freak Train is taking her on if you ask me. I salute Demi Moore as she rocked it as a G.I. Jane! I even give Natalie Portman 5 stars for what she took in V! But Britney Spears…ugh…

Brit Bald Side…ugh…

This needs beautiful blond hair if you ask me!Brit Bald Front

I didn’t believe it at first because its not in all the tabloids…yet, but apparently it’s true! The hairstylist wouldn’t shave it off for fear of being sued when Brit came to her senses, so the new single grabbed the shears herself and cut her own hair! Even got a new tattoo for her new “lighter” self!

Ah the world of superstars!

10 Responses to “Thumbs UP/DOWN: ANBERLIN vs. Britney Spears”


  1. February 20, 2007 at 10:16 pm

    …sigh…

    Man I hope she doesn’t follow the path of Anna Nicole Smith…

  2. February 20, 2007 at 11:08 pm

    Aww the link doesn’t work anymore. eBay says its an invalid item. I can only imagine from the description: Brit’s supposed hair???

  3. February 21, 2007 at 7:30 am

    yeah and there was a bid on it for $2900….scary

  4. 5 Rae
    February 21, 2007 at 3:04 pm

    She’s so nasty now!!

  5. February 21, 2007 at 4:05 pm

    nasty yeah thats the best word for it

  6. February 25, 2007 at 9:58 pm

    Interesting…she looks like a guy I knew in high school…

  7. November 19, 2007 at 11:19 am

    I think it’s only a matter of time before Britney runs over a photographer and kills ’em. What happened to that sweet old Britney we used to know and love?

  8. November 19, 2007 at 12:02 pm

    Ooo I never knew and loved a sweet old Britney 🙂


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


