21
Feb
07

Song ideas

So, here’s the deal. I’m looking for ‘NEW’ songs to introduce to our congregation. This will be more ‘forum’ style post I hope. I sent out an email to the band and some friends at our church but wanted to open it up here. Feel free to comment along or add in your suggestions of what’s been great at your church or what you’ve always wanted to hear at your church! I’ll add in my own ideas as well b/c I think this could be a great way to hear what people are in to and are listening to.

I do NOT want resources of where to find songs. I have those. I want what YOU are in to.

This should be fun so, BEGIN:

19 Responses to “Song ideas”


  1. February 21, 2007 at 4:07 pm

    ive got a ton, but mine will be a resource….
    I will be posting tomorrow my new master list and on it i have every key and every CD the songs are from

  2. 2 Oswald
    February 21, 2007 at 4:08 pm

    Song ideas? Sweet. Here are a few that I would LOVE to do in church:

    “Your Arms” – By The Tree (“Root” album)
    “Fire of God” – Destination Known (“Every Moment” album)
    “We Are Yours” – Charlie Hall (“Passion: Everything Glorious” album)
    “Reveal” – By The Tree (“Invade My Soul” album)
    “You’re Everything” – DCB (“Can You Hear Us” album)
    “Everything Glorious” – DCB (“Passion: Everything Glorious” album)

    More to come…

  3. February 21, 2007 at 4:17 pm

    Sweet Joel that’ll be cool!
    …Oswald…I almost placed a wager that you would post first! I would have lost it seems 🙂 but I was close! Looks like Joel beat you by 60 seconds!
    You were the first from the email though!

  4. February 21, 2007 at 4:39 pm

    Dude, if it’s gonna be Crowder though we need to jump the front with

    “Oh the Glory of it All” (Live from Passion ’07)

  5. February 21, 2007 at 9:36 pm

    We are Yours- great song…

    Shawn mcdonald- open me & yahweh
    Eoghan Heaslip- Great Redemmer
    Jami Smith- Wash Over me
    Vicki Beeching- Turn Your Eyes upon Jesus

  6. February 22, 2007 at 9:48 am

    Funny. I just gave our worship leader a CD of songs we NEED to do soon. Most aren’t new to a lot of worship services, but these are song we haven’t done personally…yet.

    1. Oh the Glory of It All – DCB
    2. Shout Unto God – Hillsong
    3. Shine – Matt Redman
    4. Nothing But The Blood – Matt Redman
    5. You Never Let Go – Matt Redman
    6. Awesome Is The Lord Most High – Chris Tomlin
    7. Glorious – Chris Tomlin
    8. I Stand Amazed – Chris Tomlin
    9. Salvation Is Here – Kristian Stanfill
    10. Song To The King – Pocket Full of Rocks

  7. February 22, 2007 at 9:51 am

    Others I’ve always wanted to do are:

    Yahweh – Shawn McDonald
    Face Down – Matt Redman
    Healer – Ten Shekel Shirt

  8. February 22, 2007 at 9:54 am

    Ha! I think you’re right…Thursday is officially noted in Scripture as being “Praise Band Rehearsal Day”…
    In case you’re not doing them, here are some songs that really connect with our congregation currently:
    Your Name, and Hosanna – Paul Baloche (honestly, everything from his new album “A Greater Song” is excellent)
    Amazed – Desperation Band
    Come Thou Fount, Come Thou King – Gateway Worship (nice arrangement of the hymn “Come Thou Fount” with additional lyrics)
    Made Me Glad – Hillsongs
    There’s a couple of originals we do also…one of these days I’m going to post mp3’s and charts so other churches can use them…

  9. February 22, 2007 at 10:14 am

    Klampert – I haven’t heard any of those which is great! I’ll check them out.
    Mudpuppy – we actually do 4,5,and 6 of your original post, my wife LOVES Face Down.
    Paul – I keep hearing great reviews of ‘the other’ Paul’s work, I don’t know why I haven’t checked it out!

    THANKS GUYS! Keep them coming, this is going to be a ‘STICKY’ post for a while. It’ll stay on top even though I’ll keep blogging! Thanks so much and I’m excited about where this is going.

  10. February 22, 2007 at 12:00 pm

    well the paul is right
    everything off of paul baloche new CD
    and everything off Vicki Beechings CD

  11. February 22, 2007 at 2:43 pm

    If you’re need of any pics let me know.

  12. February 22, 2007 at 6:39 pm

    weybright….do you do stock photos? I usually use I stockphoto.com for all of my design work, but I am currently in need of some photos for a bunch of website Im designing….

  13. 13 mikaykay
    December 25, 2008 at 9:27 am

    I think the song Dangerous by Decemberadio was a good one…But I think the band at church did a better job of performing it, although it was more hannah montanna style. But it was a great song when they performed it.

  14. 14 Kayleigh
    March 11, 2011 at 9:49 pm

    soooooo…. at our church weve been doin alot of new stuff.. at least in the youth. THe thing ive found is doing a bunch of new songs i tend to forget to bring them back so im constantly introducing new songs cause i dont wanna wear out anything haha…. anyways… there have been a few that have stuck and i love them….
    how he loves… but i bet you already do that…
    king of all days by hillsong
    Yes You have- Leeland
    and from the inside out a.k.a. everlasting by hillsong
    coming up were fixin to do “we cry out” by kim walker

    and ive recently fallen in love with John Mark Mcmillans stuff…. so anything by him id say some arent really apropriate for like congregation worship tho.. but youll haveto check him out

  15. December 17, 2012 at 3:16 pm

    You have made some really good points there. I checked on the
    internet for additional information about the issue and found most people
    will go along with your views on this web site.

  16. June 2, 2013 at 8:18 pm

    The latter may seem unusual but is widely practiced in Countries like Australia.
    Thornhill is really a community located in southern Ontario, Canada.

    Emergency could arise at anyplace – schools, hospitals, hotels, shopping complexes and commercial companies.

  17. June 20, 2013 at 9:03 am

    Hey there, You have done a great job. I will definitely digg it and
    personally suggest to my friends. I’m confident they’ll be benefited from this site.

  18. June 26, 2013 at 7:52 am

    It’s hard to find knowledgeable people in this particular topic, but you sound like you know what you’re talking about!

    Thanks


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

Categorical Listings


