26
Feb
07

Soul Craving

So, I got picked up today to head out to lunch with Sue, our “Admin Pastor” and Garnett, our sho’ nuff Pastor and hit up Albasha for some Greek & Lebanese! On the way, Sue had me reach in her Lifeway bag and pull out the sexist lil black book I’ve ever seen! Completely black with a red thumb print that was underneath mine interestingly enough. Simple text read ERWIN RAPHAEL MCMANUS in off grey type with SOUL CRAVING underneath. I immediately popped it open to see what it was all about. It looked amazing.
I got a little peeved on Erwin’s book a while back: Chasing Daylight that I got on his Student Life Tour because it’s Seizing Your Diving Moment with a new title! It was all good though because that’s a great book and the title and cover is sweet.

I was a little confused b/c Erwin’s site says it was released last November? I swear I’d been there since then and didn’t see anything about it or heard anything about it from any of the bookstores?!?!?!
Well it looks great!

Soul Craving

The blurbs sound great. Speaking to a calling, a need in our lives of something bigger than ourselves, something that we crave for that is only left unfulfilled and desiring something more when it’s not filled with God.
I can’t wait to check it out! I don’t read much.

“You know what I liked about the movie? NO READING! It only took my 2 hours and when it was over I took a nap!” – The most hilarious Jim Gaffigan says but until Erwin starts putting out DVDs, I’ll make an exception!

5 Responses to “Soul Craving”


  1. February 26, 2007 at 11:05 pm

    i’ve heard a few people talk about that book…i should just suck it up and go buy it…

    then read it of course…

  2. February 27, 2007 at 8:53 am

    I’m half way through it now. It’s a very good read!

  3. February 27, 2007 at 9:19 am

    What’s the deal!! Did it really come out last November and I have been completely oblivious to its release?

    Is it good???

  4. February 27, 2007 at 11:29 pm

    Hey, feel free to steal my hunger/craving illustration. As far as I know, I made it up. Thanks for the props. I had a “currently reading” list on my blog awhile back that consisted of Dr. Seuss, Barney, VeggieTales etc. As soon as my 3 toddlers are in college, I’ll start reading real books again! Less guilt.

  5. February 28, 2007 at 9:34 am

    hmmm….looks good Ill pick it up


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

Categorical Listings


