27
Feb
07

Sweet Lord where’d the day go?

Oh my, it’s now an hour before the close of Tuesday and I JUST NOW remembered what day it was and how I don’t have a This Day in Music or a Thumbs UP/DOWN. I am so sorry. I’m actually a bit embarrassed. I can’t believe the week’s getting carried away like this.  It probably has something to do with:

  • Saturday: Rehearsal for Youth service then 1st crawfish boil of the season! YES!
  • Sunday: Church, Youth that afternoon, surprised Rae by taking her to STOMP
  • Monday: Work and Small Group
  • Tuesday: Work and Rehearsal
  • Wednesday: Work and … rest? LOST yeah that’s right
  • Thursday: Work and Rehearsal
  • Friday: Enjoy my family
  • Saturday: Rehearsal for Youth Service
  • Sunday: Church, Youth Service!!

So yeah, just breathing has been an accomplishment lately. I took 45 minutes near the close of the day to go visit Rae at her work since her Supervisor wasn’t there and I could chat with her in her super’s chair while she worked and at least get in some face time. I plan on keeping Chloe a bit longer tomorrow before dropping her off to daycare. You guys will just get the brunt of my busy schedule this week I suppose. I do have some actual posts coming out. I’ll try and wrap them up so I can release at least 1 a day this week and still stay caught up with you as well.

Until next week, I hope you accept my apology. If your just a hankerin’ for some music related news:

AUGUSTANA is my new favorite playlist in my iPod. So yeah, go check them out. I heard Stars and Boulevards quite some time ago and loved it and now they’re new single Boston is getting some face time on VH1. So hurry up b/c before long they’ll be overplayed and in the can 🙂

4 Responses to “Sweet Lord where’d the day go?”


  1. February 28, 2007 at 8:08 am

    no thumbs up thumbs down!!!!!…grrrrr thats it im done reading your blog. lol

  2. 2 Jim
    February 28, 2007 at 8:49 am

    Since Conner did not have time to post his ‘thumbs up…’ I’ll help him out as we’ve been talking.
    The new top records of the year are Wilco, Kicking Television and Jeff Tweedy, Sunken Treasure, Live.
    Groups that deserve some consideration are Roach Spray Apparatus, Anne Berlin Wall and Jump Suit Killers: I understand those groups are scheduled to play Baton Rouge in April. Conner and his friends are lining up tickets as of this feedback which will likely consume the better part of today. More details to come on ‘Thumbs Up… ‘ from Conner when he gets caught up. No need to thank me Conner as I’ve got your back. Yippee Ay A

  3. February 28, 2007 at 8:53 am

    hmmm…Jim you said a new live CD? if thats true….WOW!

    My thumbs up is Regina Spector…go buy the cd it’s fantastic

  4. February 28, 2007 at 10:49 am

    Jim, I hadn’t the heart to tell you in your email but now that you’ve gone public with it, it kind of shows your age messing up names of some of the most popular acts out right now 🙂 HAHAHA ALTHOUGH… they are extremely witty which is why I love you and why it works!
    Yes, between X Fest with those wonderful bands who’ve you managed to butcher their names so wittily with, Switchfoot and Anberlin at the House of Blues, and even Tomlin and Redman coming to LSU, there shall be PLENTY of music banter coming to my lil blog!
    Hopefully a ton of pics and …. dare I mention it … my first ever VIDEO BLOG!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

Categorical Listings


