05
Mar
07

My Day

5:45 Alarm sounds

6:10 Get out of bed

7:00 Get to church for prep before practice

8:00 Worship practice

8:45 Relax

9:00 Church

10:20 Relax and grab some OJ and breakfast snacks

10:45 Church

11:30 Grab a cupcake yum!

12:05 Tear down sanctuary and begin setup for Youth Service

1:30 Finish setup and head home

2:30 Back in the truck heading back to the church

3:00 Work with drama for my lil improv skit

3:15 Band arrives and we begin final setup

3:30 Practice for youth service

4:15 “Relax” is no longer what Relax means but a few deep breaths help

4:40 Youth service kicks off!

5:15 “Kids meet 3 people you haven’t met yet!”

5:20 Begin message

5:30 Jump into character for skit

5:45 Wrap up my message and break into small groups

6:00 Begin teardown

7:00 Get home, put Kiddo in bed and REST

7:30 Eat some Red Beans and Rice! FINALLY MY FIRST MEAL!

8:00 Begin to watch the 2nd hour of Bourne Supremacy

8:45 Asleep with wife on the sofa

9:00 Bourne Supremacy ends and starts all over again. Way to go Network Television šŸ™‚

9:30 Move to the back and brush teethe

9:40 Put on Bourne Supremacy in bedroom and watch the rest of the movie to catch up with where we began ealier

10:00 Lights out!

SO…I was curious as to just how insane I am! Apparently Gatorade and a bit of good stress can keep you running all day long! It was pretty amazing! Now that its over (until next month), I’ll be back to my normal blogging self: at LEAST daily posts, Thumbs UP/DOWN, This Day in Music, Thursday Night Reviews, etc.

How was your day?

8 Responses to “My Day”


  1. March 5, 2007 at 10:23 am

    sounds very much like my day, but add a kid.

  2. March 5, 2007 at 12:14 pm

    Oh yes, how did I forget my kiddo with a double ear infection and rash due to the new medicine the doctor put her on Friday that apparently she’s allergic to! HAHAHA.

    Joel, if our jobs were so incredibly fulfilling and amazing, I don’t know what I’d do. I used to put in 50 hours at the bank and hate myself at the end of the day. Here, my job doesn’t seem to end but its the only thing I imagine myself doing! So I hope this didn’t come across complaining because I wouldn’t have it any other way. Well, I would have it so that I’d be able to delegate a bit more šŸ™‚ I’m pretty horrible about that.

    I am glad this isn’t what EVERY Sunday looks like though. I’m not ready for that just yet.

    Once my daughter gets to where she can load and unload my gear and become my personal roadie! NOW WE’RE TALKING!! Non-stop then baby! HAHAHAHA. She’s only 1 and a 1/2 so I’ll give her at couple more years.

  3. March 5, 2007 at 12:17 pm

    ha ha ha…thats great…Right now my worship ministry is a nonpaid full time job…My wife and I both work on top of that.

  4. March 5, 2007 at 12:25 pm

    by the way…I’m gonna be in LA in august…how close are you to alexandria/Colfax?

  5. March 5, 2007 at 2:52 pm

    Oh sweet! I guess I’m about 2 hours away from A-town. Is it for an event? It’d be an easy drive up there for me or to find a place to meet up if that’s possible.

  6. March 5, 2007 at 7:20 pm

    it’s a family reunion on my wife side. Her parents own a pecan plantation in colfax…That would be sweet to meet up

  7. March 5, 2007 at 8:15 pm

    Yeah it would, but crashing a family reunion wouldn’t be the same as crashing a concert or event! HAHAHA.
    Let’s talk closer to August. I’m always up for a road trip!

  8. March 6, 2007 at 8:59 am

    key words were its MY WIFES FAMILY


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


