08
Mar
07

We’ll Miss You Captain America

I almost can’t even begin to type this. It feels unnatural to even utter the words. Captain America…dead. Unbelievable.

I guess if they can kill of Superman and bring him back to life they figure they can do it with our countries comic icon. I just think its a shameful ploy to hang over us. Just sad.

Capn America

6 Responses to “We’ll Miss You Captain America”


  1. March 8, 2007 at 9:05 am

    This is a sad day my friend. It looks as though Captain America will live on through the “big screen”, however it looks like Steve Rogers is no longer Captain America. The writers hinted at there being another person to wear the Red White and Blue. You can read more about it here. Did you happen to buy this issue. I think I will have to run out to the shop and pick it up. He will be missed, although I have a sneaking suspicion this is to boost book sales. Thanks for the info.

  2. March 8, 2007 at 9:21 am

    I agree. I got wind of the movie coming up and then I read the comment that made my skin crawl. Something about: Steve Rogers is dead but Captain America is a suit that anyone could put on and become. So I was like, YEAH OK kill of Captain America and get a great deal of buzz and sell more comics and then bring him back with some new crazy updated Captain America. I’m still sad.

  3. March 8, 2007 at 3:55 pm

    the movie is gonna be way better then the last attempt at it.
    And isnt this in the ultimate universe…not reg. cap


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


