15
Mar
07

What’d You Get With Your Free Starbucks?!?!

If there’s still time, head over to your neighborhood Starbucks and pick up some free coffee. I didn’t even have a line and got to visit with my favorite Baristas over my coffee selection. Since I don’t get COFFEE coffee, I picked up a Verona (with some squirts of vanilla for good measure by most favorite Barista on the ‘house’) with room for ‘cream,’ which I then filled 1/2 way with milk.

Apparently ‘cream’ can be milk, 2%, or half and half? I choose milk.

I’m a newbie with COFFEE coffee. So what’d you get?

Coffees

8 Responses to “What’d You Get With Your Free Starbucks?!?!”


  1. March 15, 2007 at 9:20 pm

    I’m sad; I didn’t get to go and get a free cup of coffee! Instead I just drank the CC’s that I get for free at work, though, so that was alright. Dark roast with just a touch of cream for color is perfect!

  2. 2 Jim
    March 16, 2007 at 5:44 am

    Grande Verona w/ a little room…

  3. March 16, 2007 at 8:01 am

    I am usually a House blend kinda guy. However I enjoy a Vent size Mocha when I feel saucey!

  4. March 16, 2007 at 10:21 am

    I went back today and tried the House. I am pleased yet again!
    They were quite busy so they gave me a Grande instead of a Tall and I don’t know how I’ll finish this!

    Grande House blend with vanilla and no fat milk, 1 packet of Splenda.

    I don’t know about the Splenda, it was there and I wanted to tear it. So I did and put it in my coffee.

  5. March 16, 2007 at 1:22 pm

    man i totally forgot…

    no good

  6. March 17, 2007 at 9:58 am

    I am not a coffee drinker. Never have been. Tea, either. Water, Milk, and Diet Caffiene Free Coke are my beverage vices.

  7. March 17, 2007 at 2:12 pm

    Diet Caffiene Free Coke? Is that even Coke anymore 🙂

  8. March 18, 2007 at 8:19 pm

    My friends say why bother with coffee at all…I am a strong decaf no sugar or cream. I would like to roast my own coffee one of these days.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


