13
Apr
07

Criticism

“Conner your blog entries are just too long.”

“I can’t read all that.”

“Yeah, I didn’t get half way through that one.”

See I have this disorder that hasn’t been diagnosed yet. If you and I ever have a conversation, you’ll know that you and I hear what comes out of my mouth at the same time. I have no filter! So typically, I hear for the first time what I’m saying just as you do! Which can be potentially embarrassing at times but that’s how I am. One of my very best friends, my wife, and many others actually think and process their words before they speak them but one of the main ways I process my thoughts and such is by speaking them and testing them and conversing with other people and such about them.

This blog is very similar to that. My thoughts run down my fingertips onto my pages without too much of a filter. See it’s a shorter distance from my heart to my mouth than it is to my brain. (Oh yeah, that was good if I may say so myself. Yes, self you may!) See I even have my own inner-monologue. Although my inner-monologue is typically spoken actually, so I take that back: I don’t have an inner-monologue!

THIS POST PROVES IT! ARGH! I’m already at like 3 paragraphs! Ok critics, you’ve been heard!

3 Responses to “Criticism”


  1. 1 Rae
    April 13, 2007 at 1:02 pm

    Oh babe, I love you!!

  2. 2 Ali
    April 13, 2007 at 1:11 pm

    Haha…that was greatness!

  3. April 13, 2007 at 8:37 pm

    OH MY GOSH>>>you and i are way way too much alike…i do the same thing…drives my wife nuts…she says I talk too much. lol. I tell her my talking is actually thinking


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


