16
Apr
07

Batteries

A little reprieve from your ‘case of the Mondays.’

Batteries are the most dramatic object there is. Other things stop working or break. But batteries die!

  • Why aren’t you listening to your walkman?
  • I can’t my batteries died in my lap this morning! The twins are gone!

If you’re a battery you’re either working or your dead!

I noticed there are no B batteries?  It goes straight from A to C. I think that’s to avoid confusion. Because if there were B batteries you wouldn’t know if someone wanted them or had a stutter.

  • Can I help you? 
  • Yes, I’d like B batteries.
  • Sure, what kind?
  • B batteries.
  • Right what kind?
  • B BATTERIES MAN I SAID IT 3 TIMES!

I never order C batteries in 2s.

  • Yes, I’d like 2 C batteries.
  • Well look at them stupid!
8 Responses to “Batteries”


  1. April 16, 2007 at 10:11 am

    haha…

    batteries will make or break you…
    (yet they seem to be the last thing a person checks on wireless systems…of course until it’s to late)

  2. 2 Ali
    April 16, 2007 at 11:54 am

    Hmmmm…as your attorney, I would advise that you cite where you got that material from so as to avoid confusion as to its origin. =)

  3. April 16, 2007 at 11:56 am

    I thought I alluded to that earlier. Sorry, do I need to cite Demetri each time?
    I was hoping you’d catch this. It was your ‘case of the Mondays’ I was referring to 🙂

  4. April 16, 2007 at 12:36 pm

    Plagarism!

    Oh, and by the way, there is such a thing as B Batteries.

  5. 5 Ali
    April 16, 2007 at 1:42 pm

    I don’t have “a case of the Mondays.” I am suffering from “freakin’ finals!” =)

  6. April 17, 2007 at 8:27 am

    Aw, man. I thought you made those battery jokes up. Comic genius, man!

  7. April 17, 2007 at 8:33 am

    oh, reminds me of a story …

    I was working the counter in a convenience store I was running and decided to have some fun.

    I took a Duracell D battery and a packet of Iodized Salt and placed them next to the register with a note reading “These items represent two things you never want to see in store. Correctly name them and you win a free fountain drink!”

    I thought the little contest would be easier for my customers than it was. I think people put too much thought into their answers.

    It took an hour for a police officer (of course lol) to give the first correct answer. Assault & Battery. ~.^

  8. April 17, 2007 at 10:24 am

    Assault and Battery…awesome!
    Yeah, I’m really not that funny by myself so I get alot of help from Jim, Demetri, Dane, Brian 🙂


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

Categorical Listings


