18
Apr
07

I’ll Sleep When I’m Dead

Newsboys aftermath

or after I finish this post! Tonight we trucked it on over to Hammond, LA and saw Stellar Kart, Kutless, and the Newsboys! The Newsboys are Rae’s All Time Greatest Band Ever! I don’t know how but I was able to keep her from finding out the Newsboys were coming until her birthday and this was her birthday present! It was great! She really enjoyed herself!

Newsboys and Papa Roach??? Wow, you know it doesn’t get much different from that but that’ll be for another post!

It was funny b/c they asked all the Youth Leaders and such if they wanted to come aside and meet Peter and talk about this whole Virginia Tech thing and how they could possibly help out and so we went. The first thing Rae says seeing him up close was, “Huh, he’s cute!” I was like WHAT!! But then later on he put on a little dance like David danced dealio and exposed his white man moves and I think I’m safe now 🙂

They were incredible. I mean it was a ROCK SHOW of worship and songs. Lights, screens, confetti cannons, stage that projected out into the audience, rising drum stand that rotated and swirled around, rising stage, everything! It was insane. Those guys are extremely talented and it was a fun night. Since it was General Admission we took seats for the openers but then walked on down to the floor and were like 6 feet from the protruding stage in the back. It was spectacular!

Musicians: no bass player! Wild! They had vocal and guitar, lead guitarist, drummer, and this key area with a couple laptops, a couple keyboards, and a huge M Audio device set up. I suppose the bass was written in with the rest of the sampling and loops that they used. Their sound was huge and full. I mean it was bewildering how full and incredible their sound was! Even the opening acts! Great mixes I suppose. But Peter pulled out this dreadful white with sparkling gold trim Les Paul…it was hideous. I couldn’t take my eyes off it. It was like seeing a car crash. Fortunately, it sounded like angels 🙂

4 Responses to “I’ll Sleep When I’m Dead”


  1. April 19, 2007 at 6:48 am

    Newsboys…never liked them on CD, but ive seen them in concert and they are fantastic

  2. April 19, 2007 at 11:13 am

    Entertaining Angels…ha ha…I get the reference.

  3. 3 Ron
    April 20, 2007 at 5:35 am

    Newsboys rule! They’ve got a remixed CD coming out on May 8, and I heard talk of them releasing a DVD of a concert on the GO Tour, filmed in Houston.

  4. 4 NikiNik
    April 23, 2007 at 3:35 pm

    I was at that show, and you’re right…it ROCKED! The Newsboys definitely are in a league all their own when it comes to great music along with a stellar production.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

Categorical Listings


