18
Apr
07

XFEST recap via VIDEO!

Midnight afterwards

Despite Movie Maker’s shenanigans, YouTube’s craptastic rejection, and a horrible internet connection I have for you the raw video in all it’s glory recapping XFEST! I hope you enjoy πŸ™‚

Summary:

  1. 8 hours concert! From 3ish to 11ish. Locked in 1 venue with my wife! It was “rad!”
  2. Hanging Bells – ???
  3. Saosin – very fun live show!
  4. RJA – let me down, singer choked
  5. Papa Roach – STOLE THE SHOW SO FAR! My new inspiration as a frontman! Seriously! That great!
  6. Jet – bought some buttons for my guitar strap & food & drink
  7. A.F.I. – STUNNING! The whole band was insane! I was moved by how great and interactive they were and how flippin’ incredible they performed and sounded
  8. The Killers – confetti cannons, super duper lights, backdrop, stage, dBs to make your eyes bleed! Yes, they were good!
8 Responses to “XFEST recap via VIDEO!”


  1. April 18, 2007 at 12:16 pm

    SUFFOCATION… NO BREATHING!

  2. April 18, 2007 at 12:19 pm

    Dude I wish I was there with you. At the concert I mean not in your house with the video camera. Anyway, yeah Papa Roach is sick. My really good friend help produce their latest album at Bay 7. He became pretty good friends with them. He says they are pretty cool guys. He was selling me for months talking about how great the album was gonna be. I never did buy it. Anyway, nice re-cap.

  3. April 18, 2007 at 12:26 pm

    The wildest thing: that lead singer is super nice! No lie! I mean he asked for more of him in his in-ears please, light up the house please! And not that condescending ‘please’ and not that cocky I’m a rock star ‘please’ no it was the ‘I’m going to go home and kiss my Mom, tuck in my daughter, feed the homeless’ kind of please! HAHAHAHA. Seriously!
    I went into that show critical of them and put off by a couple of their lyrics and I left going THOSE DUDE ARE INSANE/AWESOME/INCREDIBLE. He bought us that night. If every other band sucked, it’d been worth it just to see Papa Roach!
    Thank goodness though that AFI played too!

  4. April 18, 2007 at 4:48 pm

    BRO!! Nice!! Loved the added essence from behind the camera!!

    Hahahahaha!! The best part of the whole video by far..”Yea..We jetted for Jet!!”…Hahahaha!! GREATNESS!!

    Yea..So I wish I was there!! Great line up…Glad to see you guys made it out unscaved!!

    Shane

  5. 5 Los
    April 18, 2007 at 5:07 pm

    Dude. Yes. Yes. Yes.

  6. April 18, 2007 at 6:42 pm

    I actually like jet…

    But oh man…AFI one of the sickest bands out…they are amazing…

  7. 7 Random Concert Junkie
    April 18, 2007 at 8:40 pm

    Wow!!! How I stumbled across this blog is weird. I was sitting right next to you guys and I too thought it was awesome. I didn’t notice Rachael rockin to Papa Roach like you said though? Maybe you could get her to put that in the next video and you work the camera. Yes, a reinactment of the Papa Roach show as interpreted by Conner and Rachael… This video thing could be good.

  8. April 18, 2007 at 10:09 pm

    1. Yeah Jet is pretty cool. They seemed out of place though with the rest of the band and it was like watching Guitar Hero 2, I mean every song was so long and riddled with guitar solos but the worst was YEAH after every YEAAAH word that the guys would YEEAAAHHH sing would just get YEAAAAHHHHH…you get the point.

    2. WOW!! The drummer for the local band Solace found my blog page?!?! That’s incredible! Good to see you again πŸ™‚ You do present a great idea though: a reenactment of the Papa Roach show would be awesome! Could be good? Could be YouTube GOLD!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


