26
Apr
07

Worship Confessional April 22

THAT’S RIGHT! The Worship City Worship Confessional! WCWC for short. The man who got my butt motivated for this blog has spurred me on again with his latest Soulcast 🙂 Maybe next time I’ll get a shout out! HAHAHAHA.

WCWC notes:

3 guitars at work this week, here’s what we did in case you didn’t catch it from the WCWC. The electric was in standard tuning, standard formations the entire time. Here are the acoustic formations:

1. You Alone – E

  • AG1 – cut capo
  • AG2 – E

2. Everlasting God – B

  • AG1 – capo 4
  • AG2 – capo 2

3. You are so good to me – G

4. It is well… – C

  • AG1 – Capo 5
  • AG2 – standard

5. This is our God – F#

  • AG1 – Capo 2
  • AG2 – Capo 2
14 Responses to “Worship Confessional April 22”


  1. April 26, 2007 at 8:02 am

    DUDE!…fantastic…Makes my worship typfessionals look like…man I need a camera.

    I love what you did with the capo listings…something to add to my site. lol

  2. April 26, 2007 at 8:11 am

    Hey nice job man. Now you just have to cut in some shots of the songs being played. Maybe next week. Nice job.

  3. April 26, 2007 at 9:57 am

    Dude my mind was already rolling: how can I get some live video in here for next week??? Hmmm…

  4. April 26, 2007 at 11:35 am

    sweet stuff red byrd!!

    yea..yea…I need to get my ah up off this chair and make my video…so thats where Im going

    late

  5. April 26, 2007 at 2:58 pm

    great stuff man…like the video…

  6. 6 Jim
    April 26, 2007 at 10:07 pm

    Clarification regarding Jim’s capo feelings. I don’t dislike capos: I own several and some of my best friends use capos. I should point out that I have used a capo three times in the past month. I just generally prefer not to render big chunks of the neck unusable… seems wasteful… like not being a good steward of the guitar as God created it…

    btw… I looked for capo in scripture to seek guidance and I could find no reference to support its use. I was told by a sage that capo is a derivative of the ancient Greek word, capostrate, meaning to remove useful parts. The Pagans encouraged the use of the capo on ancient stringed instruments as a form of idol worship in lieu of human sacrifice. The capo lost popularity during the reformation as musicians sought to return to the purity of the instruments as God had them created in His Guitar’s image and fearing rebuke for capostrating such a gift to man.

    So I’m ok capostrating a guitar if necessary for a particular sound as long as I’ve given it prayerful consideration in asking for God’s guidance. Most of the time He seems to tell me not to capostrate His guitar.

  7. April 27, 2007 at 7:00 am

    Hahaha yeah and 2 of those 3 songs were for the same song 🙂
    So is my capostrating idol worship the reason for my string breaking haunted guitar?? I think I need an exorcism.

  8. 8 snowjunkie
    April 27, 2007 at 7:01 am

    Nice video man. Agree with Superman, we need some shots of the songs… you could be telling anything! 😉

    Excellent background on the capo Jim… I didn’t know that! HAHAHAHA.

  9. April 27, 2007 at 7:20 am

    acording to online dictionary jim:

    ca·po 2 (käp, kp)
    n. pl. ca·pos
    The head of a branch of an organized crime syndicate.

    Noun 1. capo – the head of a branch of an organized crime syndicate
    chief, top dog, head – a person who is in charge; “the head of the whole operation”

    basically that means that those who use the capo are in charge of those who arent. LOL

  10. 10 Platonikos Musikos Dictum
    April 27, 2007 at 4:13 pm

    As a scholar on ancient Greek use of stringed instruments and Mediteranean cultural language references, I must reinforce Jim’s extremely insightful grasp of the Capo’s history. Note that the online dictionary is primarily a secular reference clearly designed to mislead you by false teachings. See the references to “top dog,” animal worship; “head,” human sacrifice; “organized crime,” well… 🙂

  11. April 27, 2007 at 4:33 pm

    I’m calling SHENANIGANS 🙂

  12. April 28, 2007 at 5:47 am

    oh man plato i almost spit out my cheerios. lol

  13. 13 scooter
    April 30, 2007 at 6:27 pm

    cool vid. i like the driving around, glancing at the camera deal! also, the music did, indeed rock!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

Categorical Listings


