29
Apr
07

Help me, help YOU!

I’ve been so busy I almost forgot, I can’t believe I haven’t blogged about this yet! This Tuesday I am ATLANTA BOUND!

Wed through Fri – I’ll be at the Thirsty conference with the whole Six Steps/Passion crew!

Sat through Sun – Kicking it in ATL

Mon through Wed – I’ll be at the Orange conference with the ReThink Group/Steve Fee/Kristian Stanfill!

I mean it’s like Heaven on earth! Here’s what I want to know:

  1. Do you have a hook up/inside track with anybody over there? I’d love to get in an interview/coffee/etc. for the blog..
  2. Are YOU going to be there? Or do YOU live in ATL? It’d be cool to hook up with some of ‘my online friends’ and not seem like such a dork using the term ‘my online friends.’ HAHAHA.
  3. Any cool tattoo parlors in ATL? ๐Ÿ™‚

Regardless, look for some spectacular posts over the next 2 weeks!!! Pics, videos, reviews, recaps, and MORE!! But 1st things 1st: Youth Service tonight and Jekyll & Hyde interview after tonight.

14 Responses to “Help me, help YOU!”


  1. April 29, 2007 at 2:31 pm

    Wow…sounds like fun! Hope you enjoy the ATL. I’m about 45 minutes north…if I end up coming down there for any reason, I’ll be sure to drop you a post and let you know.
    If you need any restaurant suggestions, I’ll hook you up too. Have a great time…

  2. April 29, 2007 at 7:20 pm

    Sweet dude. I’m no stranger to ATL, I’ve been to the Thirsty Conference for like 3 or 4 years and I have family there. We go to ATL at least 2x a year probably.
    Let me know if you come down though!

  3. April 29, 2007 at 9:51 pm

    living the dream bro!

  4. April 30, 2007 at 2:11 am

    hale yeah bro!!! (no play on Hale-Yeah!’s name)

    i will be there in like a day and a half now…hollllaaa!!

  5. April 30, 2007 at 6:11 am

    I might stop reading your blog out of mere jealousy.

  6. April 30, 2007 at 8:40 am

    I know this doesn’t have much to do with your post but I wanted to let you know I bought the AFI Decemberunderground CD this weekend simply because I trust you. It was the last 13 bucks I had left in my wallet after a long day of shopping. Loved it my man. Thanks for the heads up. I even got Mud rockin it. Have fun on your trip. Sounds like a blast.

  7. April 30, 2007 at 8:46 am

    Dude that’s a huge compliment, thank you. I’m glad you enjoyed/are enjoying it! I figured you already had it actually! They’re in the list of bands I have that I don’t see how physically that dude can sing/scream like that night after night and still sound right on? It blows my mind. I’m telling you to, if they come within driving distance go check them out! Amazing.

  8. April 30, 2007 at 9:26 am

    i second russells thoughts…very jealous…

    oh and AFI IS AMAZING.

    and since all 3 of you wont shut up about mute math i downloaded it yesterday.. wow! thanks

  9. April 30, 2007 at 9:26 am

    Heck yeah man. I had some downloads of the cd but not the whole thing and the quality wasn’t that great. I just figured the four songs I hadn’t heard had to be good.

  10. April 30, 2007 at 9:29 am

    MuteMath, MuteMath, MuteMath…mute…math ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. April 30, 2007 at 9:35 am

    that bands not very mute…and def. not very math

  12. April 30, 2007 at 9:39 am

    Now it’s my turn to make jealous… I’m going to be in Dallas on Friday and I’ve got 3 tickets to some Mute Math!!!

    Also, enjoy this Mute Math video and then check out the related videos section… ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. April 30, 2007 at 9:41 am

    OK NOW THAT’S NOT FUNNY!! B/c MuteMath’s coming to New Orleans, yes they’re Louisiana boys so I feel especially united with them ๐Ÿ™‚ but they’re coming here THIS Friday I think, guess where I’ll be this Friday? ATLANTA! Out of all the weekends to come back home, I’ll be states away!
    Kind of ironic that you’ll be catching them and I won’t!

  14. 14 Ali
    April 30, 2007 at 12:17 pm

    You know, that’s funny. I was just thinking of something else that I can’t believe you haven’t blogged about yet. Any guesses? Yeah…that’s right…volleyball! Or are you ashamed of PMD and don’t want to discuss us on your little forum here? You could have even thrown us in here by saying, for instance, “I’m Atlanta bound and in the process am abandoning my volleyball team for 2 weeks.” =)

    Seriously though, putting aside my disappointment with your obvious lack of love for the Dishwashers, you know I hope you guys have an awesome time!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


