02
May
07

Purple Monkey Dishwashers

So, as alluded by a couple of hijacked posts from earlier I play on a volleyball team. Some of my teammates read this blog and have been interested when they’re going to get some face time 🙂 It’s just been hard how to introduce a team/thing I’ve been doing for like 2 years now out of the blue! But in case you missed my blue championship winning 2005 shirt last night that I was wearing in support of my team they pulled out a victory without me! GREAT JOB GUYS!

Anyone in the Baton Rouge area must come check out Mango’s Beach Volleyball on Sherwood. It’s a little oasis that is like walking onto Panama City Beach or something like that! Once you begin that walk up the deck into the Tiki Bar, you come out on the other side in an escape from your day with nothing but bathing suits, Poweraide, Coronas, and SAND VOLLEYBALL! Oh man, I’m missing it already! It’s especially special for me b/c I’ve been playing with 2 of my teammates for a couple years now! 1 is like my wife’s best friend and the other has been an incredible influence since college. He was my RA my freshman year and that was a looooong time ago! The 3rd is an old college friend of mine that joined up with the Purple Monkey Dishwashers this season after an unfortunate falling out with another teammate.

Last night’s victory puts us at like 4-1 if I’m not mistaken! An excellent course for the tournament at the end of the season and looking good for another championship shirt! PMDs!! HOORAH! See you in another week or so!

4 Responses to “Purple Monkey Dishwashers”


  1. May 2, 2007 at 9:09 am

    i should build a beach volleyball court here in arkansas…

    (i think it’s a great idea!)

  2. 2 Aaron
    May 2, 2007 at 4:16 pm

    Nice, 4-1, that means the only loss came from when I played for you guys…that makes me feel great…oh, and I got a job for the summer, God is good!

  3. 3 Ali
    May 3, 2007 at 1:22 pm

    Yay!! =)

    You missed some excellent games. While we did miss “the cowboy,” the “sneaky German” came through with some wicked serves…13 in a row…and they were all underhand! We lost game one and had to channel you for support to get ourselves pumped up for game two — we started using some Conner-isms before the second game started and it really helped! We said that we needed to “build a bridge” and everyone started yelling “Hoo-ha, two times Tuesday!” You’ve never heard so many “Hoo-has!”

    So, we survived but we missed you. You haven’t been replaced…yet. 😉

  4. May 3, 2007 at 2:10 pm

    Awww man! That’s AWESOME! I’m very excited about coming back. I’m glad I was able to be supportive 8 hours away!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


