06
May
07

Awakening

I just love these guys! I remember the days of Chem 6A. That was 10 years ago people. A decade…my 10 year high school reunion is coming up this September and I’m freaking out! But yes, these guys have gotten me through alot. They’ve changed alot, but bands evolve and I like where they are.

1 of my favorites off this album. I can’t shake the flippin’ chorus out of my head! And the video is me and Rae!

  • Me = Guitar Hero freak!
  • She = lover of the 80s and DDR!

I mean I freaked out seeing this! HAHAHA.

Thirsty’s over and Orange begins tomorrow but I’m in ATL by my lonesome this week so I’ll be back to my normal blogging self and catching up on yours!

6 Responses to “Awakening”


  1. May 6, 2007 at 7:32 pm

    that one’s cool. I hadn’t seen that one before.

    Thanks for the updates on the conference. I wish I had been there but at least I get to hear about it from you. Thanks

  2. May 7, 2007 at 8:08 am

    OK, so I bought this CD, but haven’t really listened to it. Looks like it will be in heavy rotation this week!!

  3. May 7, 2007 at 12:02 pm

    I second that Mud. I love these guys. I saw them live like 10 or 12 years ago when they put out “The Legend of Chin” Chem 6a was the song man! The guitar hero stuff is awesome in this one. Very well done.

  4. May 7, 2007 at 1:57 pm

    guitar hero and i…we’re like best friends…

  5. 5 snowjunkie
    May 8, 2007 at 5:13 am

    Excellent video. I bought the album in the new year, but hadn’t seen any videos for it. Brilliant.

    Don’t stone me, but does anyone else think The Beautiful Letdown is a better album?

  6. May 8, 2007 at 5:48 am

    No stones here, I’ve loved their last 3 CDs. The transition from Beautiful Letdown to Nothing is Sound to Oh!Gravity has been sweet. Oh!Gravity took the longest for me to get in to compared to the previous 2.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


