08
May
07

How do you plan???

Work’s tough. We all have plans and systems to help us become more efficient and effective. Yet for some reason when I joined the church full time, I figured I could just ‘do it.’ What an awful proud dumb thing!

So Los pimps out worshipplanning.com which I almost subscribed to this past weekend.

The boys at Northpoint pimp out planningcenteronline.com whose interface is ‘cooler’ and ‘hipper.’

So I’m curious: What are your thoughts? What do you use? What helps?

I’ve become aware that I’m either too ADD, unorganized, naive, in-experienced and such to be able to sit in my office and plan all this out. We have Worship Planning meetings weekly but I need to get out to Starbucks away from distraction and some of these tools these sites offer look extremely enticing.

5 Responses to “How do you plan???”


  1. 1 Los
    May 8, 2007 at 11:02 pm

    worshipplanning dude.
    Tom Metz is the real deal. He will make it work for YOU. Slick looking has nothing on Customer service.
    Thats my 10 cents
    Los

  2. May 8, 2007 at 11:50 pm

    Hey Guys,

    I just wanted to let you know that I also pride myself on service. I am constantly checking my e-mail for support e-mails and if you call (888) 777-2821 it goes right to my cel phone!

    And since I am not only the Owner of the company (which has 1 employee, me) but I am also the developer of the software I have used comments & suggestions from all churches big and small to help mold Planning Center into what it is today.

    Thats my 2 cents, I don’t have as much as Los ;-). Please call or e-mail me if you have any questions.

    Thanks!

    Jeff Berg
    Owner/Developer
    Ministry Centered Technologies

  3. May 9, 2007 at 5:06 am

    Thanks for stopping in guys, wow! Not something I expected when I opened my lil blog this morning! Thank you and welcome Jeff!

    …Tom Metz are you out there??? HAHAHA

  4. May 9, 2007 at 7:21 am

    I was at Saddleback when Jeff and his crew unveiled Planning Center. I started using it a month later. I can’t say enough good things about it…it has changed our life for the better, literally.
    And I have to say this about customer service, too (and I’m not picking a fight with you, Los…). I think there’s been three or four times in the last year that I’ve thought “gee, it would be good if it did THIS”. I’ve sent an email. Three of those times, the program was tweaked within 24 hours. The last time, I waited a week or two (big deal). I’ve been amazed at how Jeff responds to the needs of the worship leaders he serves. My vote goes to Planning Center Online.

  5. August 3, 2007 at 7:41 am

    My church has been using Church Director, an application I built for scheduling volunteers and volunteer planning. It allows you to schedule once or create a repeating schedule, and operates like a very simple version of Outlook invites. We are using it to manage our multi-site church, both satellites and the main campus ministries.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

Categorical Listings


