13
May
07

Sunday Afternoon Thoughts

  1. HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY! Although my Mom won’t read my blog so it’s kind of a mute point but my wife does and she’s a Mom now so there we go.
  2. Welcome back Klampert. I wondered where you’ve been and why you responded to a comment of mine on your blog with: “Dude where have you been 🙂 ” glad we’re back in sync.
  3. I was just commenting to Rae how our kid will be that unique and cool and quirky kid in class that no one appreciates till later on in school. And she asked “How so?” And I couldn’t really explain it in words. I tried the whole: I’m a musician and she’s kind of like a PK since I work at a church and all the church youth love her since I work with the youth and she’s bold and boisterous and loves music and then she actually proved my point better than words could describe. I wish I had caught this on camera! We finished watching all the Lil Einstein, Handy Manny episodes from this morning and were fast forwarding through SNL to get to the Linkin Park performances while this conversation was going on we were particularly fast forwarding to the last performance: an incredible beat where they get everyone clapping and a real driving beat is thumping! Chloe stands up out of my lap and begins bobbing and dancing and I start clapping and she starts clapping her hands and smiling like a goober and clapping her hands over her head and in front of her and just grinning from ear to ear to LINKIN PARK! It was a great moment!

I hope your Mother’s Day is splendid! I can’t wait to see what Father’s Day brings!

3 Responses to “Sunday Afternoon Thoughts”


  1. May 13, 2007 at 7:44 pm

    I’d like to follow that up with hopping in the truck to head to Deekah and Nana’s house for a Mother’s Day bar-b-que and Breaking Benjamin comes blaring across the stereo. Chloe’s response was to look up and begin clapping and bobbing her head.

    I love my child.

  2. May 13, 2007 at 8:31 pm

    My friend im happy to be back. lol…stop by my place sometime.lol

    Funny thing my 2 year old this week grabbed his little uke guitar and started singing “how gate is ah God” love it

  3. 3 Rae
    May 14, 2007 at 10:39 am

    We have the cutest fricken kid!! She will be just like her dad!! Loud and boisterous!! hahaha Just hearing Chloe say “Happy Mama’s day!” was worth it!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


