14
May
07

What about Bob?

We have one of those neighbors whose retired and walks the neighborhood like twice a day and when you come across him, he stops to talk with you for like 3 hours. To top it all off his name is Bob! HA. I think that’s the funniest thing about it.

This morning I see Bob edging my next door neighbors yard. I thought this was hysterical. Al is kind of lazy when it comes to his yard, ESPECIALLY edging. He likes to do the liquid weed kill thingy 1x a year and that stuff just doesn’t work real well down here I suppose. So, I chuckled to myself that Bob would cross the street to edge Al’s yard.

Then I get home and see that MY yard’s been edged and mowed! WOAH! I mean I’m responsible! Now as many of you know I’ve been in Atlanta for 2 weeks and I was thinking yesterday that it needed a mow but it could probably wait till Wed or Thurs till I could finally get around to it but HEY! And he did a crappy job mowing too! So to me it looks worse than before!

So, I’m slightly pleased that Bob has that much pride in our street to edge and cut these 2 yards and then I’m slightly insulted that he took the time to edge and cut these 2 yards!

Looks like I should get something like this:

Sheep cutters

3 Responses to “What about Bob?”


  1. 1 worshipconfessional
    May 14, 2007 at 9:50 pm

    Thats awesome and weird all at the same time. I don’t know how I feel about that either. I guess it’s cool that he did it but at least do a good job. Right? Either way, it’s done.

  2. 2 snowjunkie
    May 15, 2007 at 6:19 am

    Ask him if he’ll do mine as well. My grass is about knee high right now…. heh heh.

  3. May 15, 2007 at 9:35 am

    You know, if he’s old enough that his eye sight is poor, he might have done the best he could. Of course, then you’d have to wonder how he saw it was so long in the first place…


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


