15
May
07

Jerry Falwell out at 73

I haven’t figured out how to do trackbacks or pingbacks yet but I found this post over at Los‘  site. CNN has a full story on him here.

I loved what Carole said: “the great Def Lepard saying applies to Mr. Falwell.. “It’s better to burn out then fade away!””

He did burn out till the end.
Jerry Falwell

2 Responses to “Jerry Falwell out at 73”


  1. May 16, 2007 at 6:48 am

    as bad as this sounds i said to my wife this morning…I wonder where he went…

  2. 2 Jim
    May 16, 2007 at 6:55 am

    Showing my age to people who can’t see me… but… I think “better to burn out than to fade away…” should be credited to Neil Young, Rust Never Sleeps lp, My my, hey hey (out of the blue). Def Lepard probably heard it in their mom’s station wagon on the way to school 🙂


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


