16
May
07

I’m disgusted…physically

After watching LOST tonight we stuck around and watched the local news discuss a new program to rate Day Care facilities here in Louisiana. I could not have prepared myself for the debauchery that the following story would tell. Some douche in Australia has created a flash video game in which you get to reenact the Virginia Tech massacre. They interview this prick and he smirks as he tells the camera that he created it for others who find amusement in things the same way he does. Of course there’s outrage across the media and internet and I wished I hadn’t but I did…I dug around for more info online. I didn’t even spend 5 minutes and I felt so sick I wanted to vomit.

Apparently the creator of a game where you get to reenact the Columbine massacre is even criticizing this guy’s intentions and morality of his game…I’m sorry, I began describing this and I can’t even do that. This just disgusts me and I have no idea what to do about it. I process things by talking about them and venting here has calmed me down a bit. I just can’t begin to imagine how a person finds joy in creating, producing, and distributing this filth. His callousness was deepened by this shallow challenge that with enough money he would take his game off the internet. For $3000 he would issue an apology for creating the game. I’m simply dumbfounded on how to respond to that.

10 Responses to “I’m disgusted…physically”


  1. May 17, 2007 at 12:07 am

    Man, thats just totally wrong. I can’t believe that there are people out there that just don’t care about other people who are hurting. I mean come on, it’s people that died that we’re talking about. That guy is an idiot.

  2. May 17, 2007 at 7:28 am

    First off. LOST AWESOME

    man do i love that show…I really hope charlie doesnt die.

    and why are they trusting julliete? ARG!

  3. May 17, 2007 at 7:29 am

    ok now onto the website. Man people are sick.
    I think it is sad that people capitalize on tragedy,

  4. 4 Rae
    May 17, 2007 at 8:04 am

    Yeah you are right….what a douche bag!!

  5. May 17, 2007 at 9:36 am

    I wonder if we paid his mother $3000 if she would issue and apology for his birth and remove him from the earth? hmmmm …

  6. May 17, 2007 at 9:40 am

    🙂 I’m sorry that was awesome. Didn’t expect it Raivynn and it brought a smile to my morning.

  7. 7 scooter
    May 19, 2007 at 11:17 am

    things rarely shock me anymore….considering the world we live in….but i must say, this did. it is so completely sad that 1) this guy did what he did to start with 2) that he has zero remorse and 3) he wants to be paid for an apology. shocking and sick.

  8. 8 scooter
    May 19, 2007 at 11:20 am

    and lost rocked! i love the background on Charlie (although, i must admit, i am not a Charlie fan….sorry!) but i did like how they showed his 5 most memorable moments of his life. can not wait for wed!! and, anyone who reads this and is a lost fan…..i am having a lost finale party. email me at donnasowens@gmail.com if you wanna come 🙂

  9. May 21, 2007 at 8:46 am

    scooter…I wish I could go to your party…I cant wait till wed.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


