18
May
07

Tomlin Let God Arised…Arose…Arisen…

I’m almost certain it’s arose. Regardless, here’s what the main sessions looked like at Thirsty. That lighting rig in the back was stunning. Several columns of individual rows of LED (maybe) lights made up the backdrop behind the band this year instead of a large screen or several large screens. The lights could work together and create this massive display or individually and…well you’ll see. If you caught the How Great is Our God tour you know what I’m talking about and I hope you did because it was stellar! Even with the quality of a camera, Carson’s guitar work is sick! JUST SICK!!

3 Responses to “Tomlin Let God Arised…Arose…Arisen…”


  1. May 18, 2007 at 10:48 am

    Dude…I love this song…I cant wait to do this one…
    We have practiced it, but as of last week we need a bass player so this might be hard with acoustic only….who knows maybe ill try it any way

  2. May 18, 2007 at 3:02 pm

    Yeah we did it at our last youth service and I was going to change the key come practice time but I heard my lil bass dude playing the riff and I was totally dumbfounded, I didn’t have the heart to tell him I couldn’t suck it up and sing it that high so I left it in the original key.
    Next time though we’re totally dropping it a whole step 🙂

  3. 3 scooter
    May 19, 2007 at 11:14 am

    make J and I promise that next year – we WILL go to this thing! sounds amazing. i wish we would have been there. thanks for sharing.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


