18
May
07

Worship Confessional May 13

It was Mother’s Day! Congratulating Seniors! Communion! Split Sermon! My 1st week back from my 2 week conference absence! My camera hadn’t been dumped yet so this one’s quick!

Show notes:

  • Kickin’ it in the clubhouse on an awesome day!
  • B/c Sunday was chock full of activities the music portion was ‘slimmer’ than normal

Songs:

  1. All to You – E – Lincoln Brewster – sans funky bridge
  2. Your Grace is Enough – G – Chris Tomlin – with chorus tagging into next song
  3. Amazing Grace (My Chains are Gone) – D – Tomlin -with YGIE chorus tagged at end
  4. Here is Our King – G – Crowder – lower key and chorus only
  5. Amazing Love -E – ??? – during communion, soft, low, light, beautiful
  6. I Surrender All – D – as traditional as possible led by the guitar

Additionally, I broke a string during the 9:00 service and was so distracted between services I forgot to add a G string back on!!! So I played with 5 strings again at the 10:45 service! I’m dumb.

RACE TO 10,000!!!

6 Responses to “Worship Confessional May 13”


  1. May 18, 2007 at 3:41 pm

    nice set man….Amazing love is Billy Foote

    Your grace is enough is Matt maher..Tomlin actually took words out of the song.lol

    And ive the done the 5 string thing before…Its always the G string.

  2. May 19, 2007 at 10:57 am

    I wanna hear how you went from Your grace is enough to Amazing grace. I was trying to envision it and it just seems weird to me. Please show me grace master.

  3. 3 scooter
    May 19, 2007 at 11:12 am

    sorry missed the excitement 😦

  4. May 19, 2007 at 9:30 pm

    Victor, I’m planning on videoing that tomorrow. So, hopefully I’ll have it up by Monday.

  5. May 19, 2007 at 10:49 pm

    I did a simlar transition a few weeks ago. works well

  6. May 20, 2007 at 12:37 am

    Can’t wait to see how you pull that off.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


