23
May
07

Smokey Gets Owned – LOST spoiler kind of

So who else is ready for the 2 hour season finale! WOOHOO!! I’m so excited. I was apparently in the minority who thought last week’s episode was simply ‘all right.’ I thought it was a throw away show and is likened to the complaints I’ve been hearing like: “Nothing ever happens” or “Its all about flashbacks” or “They never go anywhere” and on and on. I remember feeling at the end going WHAT! That’s it! We need like 15 more minutes he didn’t do anything yet! It felt short to me. Ah well. I did get choked up with Charlie pissing off Hurley. Oh man it was awkward and uncomfortable and I was even thinking Charlie you @&&! Then he gives the big lug a hug. I got choked up!

So the whole episode wasn’t a total downer I suppose but it felt like Pirates of the Carribean 2, good and fun perhaps but simply a set up for the next show! Well I am set up! I found this tribute to Smokey on YouTube and thought I’d share it with you. Gets me going!

This finale better be more satisfying than 24!

9 Responses to “Smokey Gets Owned – LOST spoiler kind of”


  1. May 23, 2007 at 1:14 pm

    oh man…I am so stoked…i saw evangeline on regis and kelly and she said it’s gonna be huge….and somebody supposedly dies

  2. May 23, 2007 at 1:23 pm

    I may be the only person in the continental U.S. who’s never seen an episode of “Lost”. Here’s a partial list of the other shows I’ve never seen…
    Desperate Housewives
    24
    Scrubs
    The Office

    I just don’t watch much television…….

  3. May 23, 2007 at 1:37 pm

    Wow
    Desperate Housewives – me neither
    24 – 1st time ever was this season
    Scrubs – Dude I even TiVo the reruns on Comedy Central 🙂
    The Office – Watch it like 2 or 3 times 🙂

    The TiVo has been the best purchase of the past 2 year probably. Rae got it last year and it’s great, we actually watch probably less TV b/c we simply TiVo the shows we want to watch and watch them when we want. I really only watch 4 shows!
    Oh and The Ultimate Fighter 5. This season has been hilarious.

  4. May 23, 2007 at 3:05 pm

    oh sweet christmas paul youve gotta watch scrubs…

  5. May 23, 2007 at 3:59 pm

    “sweet christmas”??? lol….

  6. 6 onesorryblog
    May 23, 2007 at 11:07 pm

    Enjoyed your post. I’d bet you’d enjoy reading what the Network TV Slut had to say pre-finale on One Sorry Blog.
    http://onesorryblog.wordpress.com/2007/05/23/network-tv-slut-or-what-lost-desperate-housewives-and-american-idol-have-to-do-with-your-life-5/

  7. May 24, 2007 at 6:29 am

    Hey thanks man! I’m glad your comment got through, I did like that article! My spam filter has been crazy lately and I’m glad a link and ‘slut’ made it past to get put up. The article is actually funny and I agree!

  8. May 25, 2007 at 7:11 am

    HOLY CRAP WHAT A FINALE>>>>make a post on it so we can talk

  9. May 25, 2007 at 1:30 pm

    Yes — please do make post on LOST.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


