27
May
07

Your Grace is Enough -> Amazing Grace (My Chains are Gone)

Took longer than I thought to get this together. I hate the recording but I think you’ll get the idea. I can only take short videos with my camera so I had to redo it a couple of times and basically kept just the parts important to the transitions. By all means, if and when you do this with your congregation make sure you feel out the lengths that you find appropriate.

Let me know how it comes out if you choose to use it.

5 Responses to “Your Grace is Enough -> Amazing Grace (My Chains are Gone)”


  1. May 27, 2007 at 5:47 pm

    nice. thanks for sharing that. thats a cool transition that I wouldn’t have thought of.

  2. May 27, 2007 at 7:12 pm

    Nice…Ive done the same song set up but went right into my chains are gone vamp.

  3. May 27, 2007 at 8:18 pm

    Sorry it took so long Victor.
    Yeah Klampert, that’s the beauty of it, I use the My Chains are Gone chord progression so you can jump right into that chorus as well.

    This week I did Everlasting God into From the Inside Out. So, I’ll try and do the same and get it up.

  4. 4 snowjunkie
    May 28, 2007 at 1:51 pm

    That’s the first time I’ve heard “My chains are gone” played. Cheers.

  5. May 28, 2007 at 5:12 pm

    nice…that would be tough for me though…I do everlasting God in A and Inside out we are practicing it starting it on C chord. That song starts low and ends high and is a difficult one for congregation


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


