03
Jun
07

1 More Thing

Why are actors so horrible at these Award Shows? I mean they’re ACTORS! Their job, to which we are celebrating typically, is embodying some other character for our entertainment! They learn pages of scripts, become characters completely far fetched from real life, make us laugh, cry, and get angry and yet these people can’t pull off a 30 second presentation of the next category in the show?

I’m not sure if the point is to show some sense of ‘normalcy’ to who they are: “Oh look he reads cue cards too!” But I can’t remember the last time I was on stage in L.A. at a MTV event much less on stage chumming it up with Jessica Alba! Don’t wake me from that dream! I can’t figure it out though. It’s painful most times and bewildering to me.

3 Responses to “1 More Thing”


  1. June 4, 2007 at 8:23 am

    that always amazed me…these people can only act if they have like 72 takes i guess cus in awards shows they suck….

    DID I WIN YOUR CONTEST OR WHAT? LOL LOL LOL

  2. June 4, 2007 at 11:21 am

    Typically they have teleprompters when they are on stage at those award shows, at least when giving a speech/presentation that’s not for an award that the person is receiving.

  3. June 4, 2007 at 12:15 pm

    Well yeah I know which is part of the problem. I mean they read those teleprompters like 3rd graders reading Chemistry! They’re actors! Why are they so bad at it šŸ™‚ I think they should be required to memorize their lines and act them out for us! They could even have an award AT the Award Show for it!!
    Best Actor Presenting an Award!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


