06
Jun
07

Let’s get a few things straight

I’ve totally disappointed myself over the past few weeks. So if I’m disappointed then I know you are. I set out to create this blog to discuss culture, church, music, family, entertainment, etc. in a fluid, creative way that would be visually stimulating using pictures, videos, etc. and create this since of ‘community’ …hence Worship City.

So I’ve just got to come to terms with my limitations and expectations. For example, I’ve got some technological limitations that won’t allow me to get out all the videos that I’d like to. I’m re-evaluating what I want to do here. I got in a bad habit of churning out posts for posts’ sake. I’m back on track to have for you some entertaining fluff but more importantly, some substance.

In the past, I let some things paralyze me from posting because I couldn’t do it how I wanted to. I’m not going to worry so much about that anymore. For instance, announcing the winners of the Race To 10,000!! Holy crap, how long ago was that contest?!?!?!  So, my apologies for the schizophrenic blogging you have experienced lately. I think I’m back on track. Here’s what’s down the pipe:

  1. A FREAKIN’ WINNER TO MY CONTEST!
  2. Some Worship Confessionals!! Way behind in this department and we’ve had too much happening not to talk about it!
  3. Some family updates.
  4. Rant on Worship Leader Magazine.
  5. Some Elevation Updates! Elevation = High School Youth movement that began full steam this past weekend! (I double as Worship & Youth Directors at our Church.)
  6. Random quirkiness.

So thanks for sticking in here with me and this summer should be wild…or is it this river is wild? I’m confused again…old age setting in already…great googlie mooglie…

6 Responses to “Let’s get a few things straight”


  1. 1 snowjunkie
    June 7, 2007 at 6:41 am

    Connor, looking forward to some posts with substance… not that I didn’t like your recent stuff or anything!! Looking forward to some good discussions.

  2. June 7, 2007 at 8:30 am

    I NEED fluff…I NEED substance….actually we just need conner back…

    by the way im going to a worship conference…and jonathon stockstill is one of the speakers…interesting..lol

  3. June 7, 2007 at 8:57 am

    Oh wow! What conference is that? I can’t wait to hear your thoughts when you get back.

  4. June 7, 2007 at 9:03 am

    it’s songs for worship in MASS…paul baloche, don moen, and stockstill…I cant wait to see baloche…i don’t know what to think on stockstill because im not a fan of seeker churches. well let me rephrase that…I don’t think seeker churches are quite in line with what church should be. so it should be very interesting

  5. 5 Kimmy
    June 8, 2007 at 8:11 am

    WOW! I actually won something. That’s like never happened before. haha.

    Kimmy

  6. June 8, 2007 at 8:27 am

    Yeah you won! We’ll settle up at Youth Sunday night 🙂


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


