07
Jun
07

Congratulations! Contest Winners Announced!

WOW! So The Race To 10,000 is over. It’s been over! And it was great fun. Thanks to everybody who contributed. Like I said earlier, 10,000 is pretty minimal compared to some of you giants out there but that wasn’t something even on the radar for me when I started this so I’m excited to see this thing going!

We hit the 10,000 mark 2 days before the weekend! We had some new visitors to the blog. We had 88 entries! My boy Jimmy came through for me so I nabbed 2 winners instead of 1!! I couldn’t be happier with the winners!

The 1st winner was one of ya’ll who visited the most, commented the most, and who I’m a huge fan of as well. If you enjoy the crazy cool banner pic at the top you have to thank him as well! If it’s not obvious, winner number 1 is:

Congrats man!

The 2nd winner was one of ya’ll who actually sent visitors to the site. I had my fingers crossed for her or you Mud! I suppose it’s gotta go to ladies first 🙂 Winner number 2 is:

  • Kimmy!!

Congrats Kim!

I do need to throw a big HOORAH to Victor. He had the 1st post of the contest.Victor I don’t know if your just a great stalker or if your RSS is just wicked fast but my hat’s off to you.

I’d like you all to know there is an insanely cute video stuck on my Mom’s camcorder of my lil kiddo picking the winners! All the entries were written out, torn out, put in my LSU hat, and pulled out by my 1 year old. It was a ton of fun and I hope to get it up soon. Maybe to pump up the upcoming 20,000 mark 🙂 HAHA here’s crossing my fingers for around Thanksgiving time. 20,000 for Turkey Day…what do you think.

6 Responses to “Congratulations! Contest Winners Announced!”


  1. June 7, 2007 at 8:37 am

    Man, I’m happy to be a part of this thing. I am so stoked that I found your blog. I think I did a random search for some Crowder lyrics awhile back and found yours or Klamperts blog and the rest is history.

    btw, I too wrote out each individual name and stuck them in a hat. I had Jennifer, I mean Jason verify the authenticity of the process.

  2. June 7, 2007 at 9:09 am

    woo hoo…..what kind of guitar did i win?
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    . 🙂 LOL

  3. June 7, 2007 at 11:02 am

    Klampert and Mudpuppy, you may have one this round but the next one is mine!!! You guys should all totally come over and join in my contest… who knows maybe you’ll win again. Here’s the info. Hurry though if you want to enter cause it ends tonight!

  4. June 7, 2007 at 11:48 am

    Victor…ive been wanting to get in on it…everytime I do i forget…arg…ok im going to take a pic now…

  5. June 7, 2007 at 12:30 pm

    That’s the spirit! Shameless piggy backing other new contests on the tail of the old fading one 🙂 HAHAHA.

    I’m actually entering that one as well, so everyone head over to Victor’s site and enter. I thought mine might win messiest, but now that I’m looking at it again, it’s pretty random.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


