18
Jun
07

Already whipped

This morning Rae let me sleep in since Father’s Day was a Sunday and those aren’t exactly ‘day’s off.’ I woke up to Chloe with her sippy wanting to watch Nemo with me. So Rae gives me the remote and heads back to finish getting ready for work when Chloe tosses her sippy and it busts me in the lip!

Initial reaction: NO MAAM! We do not throw! NO Chloe!

Wow…I mean…wow…her big blues swoll up, she tilted her head every so slightly away from me without loosing me in her furrowed brow, her lil chin tossed out, and the biggest curled bottom lip pouted out. It was a thing of artistic expression! I’ve never seen a pout so majestic before in my life! No way has such a moment been captured on film, who would have the chance to react! I was stunned and then immediately commenced lavishing kisses to win her affection back. Never again do I want to see that pout! It crippled my soul!

Although I suppose it will be used on me immensely in the years to come! Daddy’s girl implies to me that she should be wrapped around MY finger! Not the other way around!

3 Responses to “Already whipped”


  1. June 18, 2007 at 10:50 pm

    thats fantastic…
    hows your lip?

  2. June 19, 2007 at 6:51 am

    ah it was just a flesh wound 🙂 its fine

  3. 3 Kimmy
    June 19, 2007 at 9:48 am

    Oh you are DEFINITELY whipped. 😉


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

Categorical Listings


