18
Jun
07

I’M HOOKED ALREADY!

But for those naysayers out there who aren’t obsessive about the new Apple beast: the iPhone I’ll give you some meat for you to chew on. I’m already so hungry for one of these, its not funny. My iPod went out on me for the upteenth time 2 weekends ago, my phone is a dinosaur, and it’s my birthday and Father’s Day this month so I’ve got cashola to spend πŸ™‚

Booyah!

Besides that the battery life stats that were previously released as only being 5 hours of talk time is now set to 8 with 250 hours standby! Internet, video, and audio time usage have all been increased than what was originally predicted as well.

June 29th people. Who’s with me?

Thanks Los.

13 Responses to “I’M HOOKED ALREADY!”


  1. June 18, 2007 at 1:50 pm

    Although I’m drooling like Jason at a Kelly Clarkson concert, I’m waiting out the contract issue. I’m hoping that in two years they will have any and all bugs worked out, the price will be reduced, and it will be opened up to different service providers…

  2. June 18, 2007 at 1:53 pm

    2 YEARS! Mud! In 2 years they’ll have the iPhone 4th gen out by then πŸ™‚ See, another interesting tidbit for me is that I currently use Cingular or AT&T or whoever they are now and my contract is up.

    By the way, Kelly Clarkson ROCKS! I’m with you Jason HAHAHAH.

  3. June 18, 2007 at 2:07 pm

    Yeah… I’m in the middle of a Sprint contract right now. Sucks to be me.

  4. June 18, 2007 at 3:12 pm

    EXACTLY! In 2 years the iPhone will be INFINITELY better than it’s first generation, which is why I will not buy one. That and the fact that I’m getting a new, sweeeet grill for my upcoming birthday that costs less than this phone will, and I’ll get longer life on the propane tank than the iPhone’s battery will – and I can change out the propane tank whenever I need to. You cannot change out the iPhone’s battery – just like on the iPod (which is why I won’t buy myself another iPod – I’m still pissed about my iPod Mini not holding a charge).

    I did notice the chart was missing some info:
    Price!
    Width
    Height
    Network (the iPhone can’t use AT&T’s high-speed 3G network, so the internet connectivity will stink if you can’t get a WiFi connection, which you wouldn’t need if you had 3G connectivity)
    PRICE!!!

  5. June 18, 2007 at 5:15 pm

    We already know the price. And I already have a grill πŸ™‚

  6. June 18, 2007 at 5:54 pm

    Yeah, I’m going to wait at least one gen. There’s going to be bugs, and it will get better. I’m a patient man.

  7. June 18, 2007 at 9:17 pm

    You know the price of the phone, sure, but that wasn’t on the chart. And we don’t know the price of the plan! That could be a killer!

  8. June 18, 2007 at 9:35 pm

    I got a ‘reference’ to one of the pricing plans over at Hale’s blog: http://www.haleyeah.typepad.com
    You might have to scroll down just a bit, I don’t know how to drop in the exact link from his site 😦

  9. June 18, 2007 at 9:53 pm

    iphone schmiphone…

    heh heh heh (I want a Google phone)

  10. June 18, 2007 at 10:54 pm

    Im with sprint…guess i have to wait

  11. June 19, 2007 at 6:50 am

    Now Alex that is a brilliant statement! A Google phone! Wow! I’d be excited about that πŸ™‚

  12. 12 Kimmy
    June 19, 2007 at 9:48 am

    I want one of those phones….BAD!!!

  13. June 20, 2007 at 9:41 am

    More good news for you iPhone junkies!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


