19
Jun
07

Thumbs UP/DOWN: Who we are: LIFEHOUSE

Thumbs up LifehouseWho We Are – I am terrified to review this CD or say anything about them knowing Superman will be over my right shoulder to double check anything I have to say here 🙂 So I’ll just say THUMBS UP GO GET IT! Hahahaha.

Seriously, what I’ve read and heard of this CD makes me very happy! Apparently, taking a different approach for the band paid off! No demos this time around, Jason brought in some skeleton songs and the group worked it out together.

For me the CD is worth it alone with a new fresh vocal track for Storm! Oh what a gem of a song! THANK YOU GUYS!

The 1st single First Time is pretty cool, it’s taken off well. Honestly the 1st 5 tracks just get off to such an incredible start! The title track has so much going for it! I’m surprised that wasn’t the 1st single actually! Broken wraps up those songs and its just a lyrical, beautiful song! I really got a feeling of No Name Face here in these 1st 5 tunes.

Lyrically we have some spirituality and romance themes here like usual. There’s also some heaviness as well. The Joke drawn from the story of a British boy who committed suicide yet Jason sings it in the 1st person. Broken was inspired by a friend who underwent a kidney transplant. Storm, have I mentioned that tune yet? Storm 🙂

The 1 downer: the CD cover blows! I mean it doesn’t matter if you pick it up from iTunes I suppose, but its like these last 2 CDs they could care less about cool graphics which is a shame b/c I liked the look of No Name Face and Stanley!

A big tour kicks off this summer with another great fun band: Goo Goo Dolls. So check them out and see if they’re coming your way. Superman, please feel free to correct, add, comment, delete, as you like this post! HAHAHA.

Catch an all out song by song review by The Man of Steel and show him some love for picking it up at 2 AM this morning!!! 

[Get more scoop @ Lifehousemusic.com/news]

Sorry I only had time for 1 review, so I hope you weren’t crossing your fingers for Mandy Moore. I am hoping however to get to The White Stripes! So stay tuned!

5 Responses to “Thumbs UP/DOWN: Who we are: LIFEHOUSE”


  1. June 19, 2007 at 2:33 pm

    Ha, you covered all the bases my friend. Nice review. I totally agree about the cover art on the last two CDs. The worst part about it is the website is so awesome. All they had to do is carry that theme through. Oh well I guess they should just hire me as their designer and then everyone is happy right?

  2. June 19, 2007 at 2:39 pm

    WHEW! Insert sigh of relief 🙂 Yeah man, the site is great, cover art boring. Loved your review! I’m so glad they put out a great CD! Its well worth it.

  3. June 19, 2007 at 9:20 pm

    Hmm…Im gonna have to check this one out for sure.

  4. June 20, 2007 at 9:56 am

    Hey I know this is off subject but we need your order for your shirts. Also at least one new shirt will be posted today. email mailing address and ordering info to sackclothclothes@gmail.com. Also we have new pricing. take a look at the site sackcloth.wordpress.com Thanks buddy


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


