22
Jun
07

Spam – it’s what’s for breakfast

Spam

Sorry, guys. Looks like wordpress’s Spam filter picked up some comments. Its weird, I’ll have none for days and then BLAMO 350+ like all at once. So I sifted through the 8 pages and recovered some lost comments, sorry about that, I’ll try and stay on top a bit more.

Wow, I’ve never seen so much filth than some of the ‘comments’ that made up the spam I’m glad I didn’t get here on the site! Stuff I can’t even mention. 1 that I can and thought was slightly funny: “Hairy Amateur Wifes”

Thats gross really but funny πŸ™‚ Just like this cartoon:

Spam

What does that mean???

3 Responses to “Spam – it’s what’s for breakfast”


  1. June 22, 2007 at 9:57 am

    You should just use the akismet service/plugin to filter your spam, instead of other built-in spam filtering:
    http://codex.wordpress.org/Akismet

  2. June 22, 2007 at 11:14 am

    I think that’s what I’m already using. When I go to my Comments tab in WordPress I have: All – Moderate – Akismet
    I check it from time to time, it doesn’t like comments with links in them. Although it liked yours πŸ™‚

  3. June 22, 2007 at 11:17 am

    I’m pretty sure when there are two links included in one comment it automatically spams it. Then every comment by that person after that will go in there until you fix it. I haven’t seen anything that will allow you to change that, but as you’ve said about some of the spam it filters…i’m glad it does it’s job!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


