29
Jun
07

1st bit of iPhone satisfaction…and initial review

No line…pleasant happy people…demo available was every bit as satisfying as expected…INCREDIBLE to hold…breathtaking clarity with the screen…very fun to play with…that’s enough for now 🙂

OH and the intuitiveness of the iPhone is ingenius as well! Simple just like the iPod. 1 physical button on the bottom, the rest is functional from the touch screen. As cool and incredible as the commercials make it look! Turn it sideways and the screen adjusts. Use 2 fingers to zoom in. Scroll across to bring out different features. The keypad does take some adjustment to get used to where your fingers actually touch but I think that won’t be a problem…AH look at me…acting as if I already have one! Ha, wouldn’t that be fun…did I mention the clarity and quality of the screen yet? It’s insane. The iPod feature of it is fun as well. Safari looked great, the cool thing since the load time is a bit slower b/c its loading the full web page is that you can basically “control T” and open another web browser. So while that one’s loading you can wrap up reading what you were on…ok THAT’S enough for now 🙂

6 Responses to “1st bit of iPhone satisfaction…and initial review”


  1. June 30, 2007 at 7:28 am

    Hey,
    Ya know i’ve got an e-store (have for a couple of years) where I sell this kinda of stuff (iPhone cases, iPod cases, MacBook cases, etc) at GetSKinsNow.Com … so, I’ve been getting orders the last few days now (both on GetSkinsNow.com and on Ebay (i’m user hppenterprises) … and w/ the iPhone case orders, I can’t resist but to write a short “I’m jealous” note on the packing slips before shipping!

    This is one of those weekends where I don’t like Dave Ramsey anymore (just kidding, Dave).

    For the Kingdom,
    Fred

  2. June 30, 2007 at 8:45 pm

    In case you were concerned about the all-glass screen breaking within the first week of ownership, you might be able to rest easy. If you wanna watch someone drop their iPhone on concrete and try to key the screen, you can watch someone (else) do so at PC World. I’m assuming that the company paid for that iPhone. I don’t know who in their right mind would fork out $600+ bucks for one and then try to destroy it!

  3. June 30, 2007 at 9:22 pm

    DUDE! That was incredible! I flinched every time. At 1st when he dropped it, I was like “That was carpet! No big deal.” But then he kept upping the ante! I was getting scared.
    Funny thing too b/c like day 3 after Christmas with my iPod at the Doctor’s office I dropped my brand new U2 iPod out of my Bronco and it slid on the broken concrete under my truck about 3 feet. Still worked fine but yeah the chipped chunks around the edges caused me to loose my cool 🙂

  4. 5 Kimmy
    July 2, 2007 at 8:29 am

    Ok I have to admit, I want one of these bad boys as well. But I can imagine me using all of it’s functions would add some serious charges to my wireless bill 😦 Maybe I’ll use that angle to keep me from forking out the dough 😉

  5. July 2, 2007 at 8:34 am

    20 bucks more to your existing service! WOOHOO!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


