06
Jul
07

5 Years of Wedding Bliss

July 6th, 2002. It was a wild summer! I graduated LSU. Moved out into my own lil 1 bedroom house. Began my first real 40 hour a week job. And married the girl of my dreams. I’ve only “planned” 2 things in my entire life and they’ve been the most significant: marrying Rae after college and having a child in the fall šŸ™‚

Rae’s always been there for me. Even when it’s been hard at the bank, at the church. She encourages me with my music, guitar, singing. She makes me laugh, sometimes unintentionally šŸ™‚ She kicks my butt at Dr. Mario. She tells me when I have a cute butt in those cool jeans she bought me in Chicago. She loves LSU football as much as I do. She puts up with my relentless concert going, getting there early, rushing to get up front, and mindless gear babble. She has soft skin and snuggles with me on the sofa at the end of a long day. She finds Norah Jones boring as do I. She fiendishly loves chick flicks yet also eats chips and salsa and watches the UFC. She’s my wife and my baby’s momma! HAHA I love her!

Rae Sexy Rae Laughing

Sexy and glamorous! Ridiculously caught off guard!

Rae and Chloe

Incredible Momma.

Thanks baby! I love you. The 1st 5 have been amazing. Can’t wait to see what the next 5 bring!

7 Responses to “5 Years of Wedding Bliss”


  1. July 6, 2007 at 11:41 am

    sweet man…I was hoping to meet you two…looks like we can’t afford the trip this time…

    COME UP HERE DUDE!

  2. July 6, 2007 at 2:21 pm

    Super happy for you guys!

  3. 4 Nora
    July 6, 2007 at 10:32 pm

    Finds Nora Jones boring as do I??? Congratulations on your anniversary!

  4. 5 scooter
    July 7, 2007 at 8:44 pm

    awe. whatta a sweet posting šŸ™‚ you guys are perfect for each other. if there is one thing i know, you two will be always together. glad you had a great day…..thanks for sharing some of it with us…..

  5. 6 Kimmy
    July 9, 2007 at 3:04 pm

    You are one lucky guy…congrats on the 5th anniversary. I hope you have many many more šŸ˜‰


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

Categorical Listings


