07
Jul
07

Live Earth All Day Saturday

Why are you reading this? You should be watching Live Earth on TV all day today! Saturday! 7-7-07!! 150 bands in 9 cities across the 7 continents!

13 Responses to “Live Earth All Day Saturday”


  1. July 7, 2007 at 2:15 pm

    I’m too busy increasing my carbon footprint…

  2. July 7, 2007 at 6:24 pm

    i know i know. lol my wife is watching HGtv…lol arg

  3. July 7, 2007 at 8:08 pm

    uh ok..metallica is awesome

  4. July 7, 2007 at 8:23 pm

    Dude so far Kelly Clarkson and Bon Jovi have blown my mind by how great they were!

  5. July 7, 2007 at 8:51 pm

    Ok they’re just getting better and better. I’m not sure what it is. The earlier bands either sucked or didn’t sound well. It’s been greatness lately!
    Foo Fighters I love you!
    Even Roger Waters!
    Lenny you bring me back to wanting to freakin shred! I am going your way! HAHAHAHA

  6. July 7, 2007 at 10:26 pm

    Would anyone object if Kanye West were stripped of his vocal chords and never be able to speak, try to rap, or try to speak intelligibly again? I used to totally dig that guy and it just gets worse and worse every time I see him. The Police were going so well until they hit the bridge…sigh…

  7. July 8, 2007 at 11:24 am

    yeah im with ya…clarkson and foo fighters rocked…

    Kanje…YUCK…makes me blow chunks.

    Madonna was surprisingly good.

    Police. eh…

    Alicia keyes…yuck

    Roger waters…awesome.

    missed spinal tap AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH…gotta find it online.

    Joss stone good as usual

    mellisa etheridge..amazing

    James blunt…uh…guess he can’t sing..hmmm

    dave matthews ..wow!

    Missed shakira…arg..love her

    missed snoop…THANK GOD!

  8. July 9, 2007 at 12:42 pm

    Live what? I didn’t even know this thing was on TV. I did hear that they used the equivalent carbon footprint of 3000 average Britons to put this thing on.

  9. July 9, 2007 at 1:13 pm

    Did you 1st hear about it yesterday with me babbling about it at church?!?! Hahah. Yeah I don’t even know what a Briton is 🙂
    I’m trying to educate myself about this, apparently some people think it’s a big deal. I thought the event in itself was something to be marveled at.

  10. July 9, 2007 at 6:28 pm

    Roger Waters? Are you SERIOUS? He looked worse than Keith Richards on life support!? And the vocals were not even those kids it was all backtracks… Maybe because I am a HUGE David Gilmore fan, but that was horrible – he’s a total has-been. Watch some David Gilmore live – he’s amazing, does Pink Floyd justice.

    And did someone say Metallica rocked? are you kidding me? Kirk Hemmet looked like my grandpa with the gray stringy goatee and chops, and his vocals were awful! Lars looked like an old english hermit, or Gollum from LOTR (ha ha ha I just cracked myself up with that one)… And “Sandman” for a save the earth concert? wow. You wanna see old guys that can rock, check out ZZ Top.

    I usually don’t flame up like this but as I was watching the show I was like wow, this is bad.

    I think the only performance I really enjoyed was Keith Urban. And I am not even a big country fan. Maybe I’ll watch it again, but I just found the whole thing a little annoying. Actually, the Alicia Keys, John Legend, and other girl compilation was pretty good.

    Sorry… I still love y’all!

  11. July 9, 2007 at 6:44 pm

    Yeah…this may be blasphemous but I’ve never like Metallica 🙂
    The Roger Waters comment was by me. Now you’ve got me wondering if I misquoted myself. I’m pretty sure it was Roger Waters. I’ll have to go back and check my TiVo b/c I dug whoever it was I was watching/listening to as I was cleaning up the kitchen 🙂

    Yeah Keith was allright. But yeah the John Legend and Corrinne Bailey Rae duo was sweet! I dug it!

  12. July 9, 2007 at 8:10 pm

    There’s no love loss here – just my silly opinions 🙂

  13. July 10, 2007 at 1:45 am

    re: Metallica, I meant James Hetfield… boy am I making an old testament donkey out of myself here!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


