27
Jul
07

16 Stories and a beautiful afternoon

Life just doesn’t seem to slow down most day…then there’s today ๐Ÿ™‚

16 stories up in the Portofino Island condo, sitting on the balcony looking at the jet skis in the bay to my left and the waves rolling up on the beach to my right. The sun almost blinding kicking off the white sand bridging the two. Rae’s reading the last Harry Potter novel, Chloe’s asleep for her midday nap. I’m here with my Mom’s side of the family. All but 3 people of the Smith clan ๐Ÿ™‚ย  There’s 16 of us total, I think. We’re missing 4 to complete the entire side of my mom’s family.

It’s awesome because I think we totally don’t have your typical American family. Everyone, all the way up to my Gram and Gramps is still married and mostly madly in love with their spouse. Everyone’s still in their 1st marriage. All the parents are Christians who pray and serve in some capacity or another. We gather together as a family at least once a year, most of us more than that but we’re now spread out across Louisiana, Georgia, and Kansas so sometimes its difficult to get together more than once a year. I’m completely thankful for the family I have.

So, hot off a crazy, zany, wild week of camp I take vacation to the beach with the fam! Wifi here is awesome and I’ll be relaxing and checking in on ya’ll! I’m totally stoked about Los’ new tat so I’m on here more than I probably should for vacation!

2 Responses to “16 Stories and a beautiful afternoon”


  1. July 28, 2007 at 1:15 pm

    awesome, bro .. I share a similar heritage – I’m glad you realize how “uncommon” that is these days. Cherish it, and never cease to give thanks for it. Even more importantly, be committed to passing that down to the generations below you!

    For the Kingdom,
    fred

  2. 2 Jimbo
    July 28, 2007 at 9:47 pm

    Amen… pass it on.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


