31
Jul
07

God’s Irony Pt. 1

I’ve always operated under the believe that things like chance and luck are fun things to talk about and play around with but just as valid and real as the tooth fairy. Yes, I’m one of those people who believe things happen for a reason or a purpose. They may be righteous and wholesome reasons and purposes like God’s sovereign Will or they may be consequences of certain actions or decisions. Sometimes the reasons bad things happen are simply because we made a bad decision and we have to live with the consequences of that. Many times we don’t realize the relevance of a situation until we’re out on the other side of that circumstance and then it hits us like a ton of bricks. Pain is an indication that something is hurt and needs fixing and sometimes it’s because we’re broken sinful people living in a broken fallen world. But you’ve heard all that before I’m sure.

I want you to be chewing on this though because I’m in a conundrum right now. And since my blog is a place to flesh out thoughts and many of you are further down the road than I, I present this conundrum to you. It’s obvious that God has a sense of humor: penguins, llamas, the funny bone, what happens to your ears and nose and you get older, parachute pants, please feel free to add some of your favorites! But God having a divine sense of irony? The thought never crossed my mind. Until this weekend that is.

Chew on that appetizer as I prepare my story.

1 Response to “God’s Irony Pt. 1”


  1. August 1, 2007 at 6:25 am

    ugh….I hate appetizers…I NEED MEAT


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


