02
Aug
07

How’s My Driving

Over the past 3 weeks I’ve logged in roughly 1,000 highway miles on my truck. I keep noticing that the 18 wheelers have “How’s My Driving? Call 1-800-BIG-TRUCK” on the back of their trailers to keep the driver accountable I suppose.

I WISH! I wish I may, I wish I might! That we would have to do the same things for our vehicles!!! That way, for people going 50 in the fast lane I could call them up and go, “WHAT ARE YOU THINKING! GET OVER!!”

I realized on these past 2 trips that I have a different kind of road rage. I don’t get so crazed driving around town but put me on the interstate where all up and down they have signs that read: “Slower Traffic Keep Right” and have me come flying up on someone and they not get over and I go ballistic. Heaven forbid that when I have to get over and pass in the right lane (which I think is illegal) they look at me as if I did something wrong? or better yet, as I pass them I notice their yapping along on their cell phone not noticing the line of cars their holding up as the putter along in the wrong lane.

Ah so is life. If I go back to things happening with purpose and reason behind them maybe I need to incorporate a little patience in my driving 🙂

0 Responses to “How’s My Driving”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


