03
Aug
07

What I love about the beach…

Bandannas!

I don’t know if its the resurgence of making pirates cool through the help of the “dreamy” Johnny Depp and Orlando Bloom or what but I wore the heck out of a couple bandannas on vacation. I’ve tried to bring it back home here to Baton Rouge and it just doesn’t cross over well. I’m a sun glasses guy and sometimes long hair looks silly with a hat. Plus, a bandanna is like wearing a hat but much more comfy (for me) and no bill!

Oversmiler

Yeah I’m an over-smiler!

Chloe and Daddy Black and White

But like you’re even looking at me.

Cuteness

I dare someone to send me a pic of a cuter 2 year old! HAHAHA.

13 Responses to “What I love about the beach…”


  1. 1 snowjunkie
    August 3, 2007 at 6:52 pm

    I dare!! HA HA HA
    Although, she ain’t two yet, so maybe it doesn’t count.

    http://picasaweb.google.com/snowjunkie1975/July4th/photo#5083561647773361122

  2. August 3, 2007 at 10:10 pm

    Haha awesome! A challenger 🙂
    Yeah Chloe actually turns 2 in September but I don’t count in months like my wife does so I just say “2ish.”

  3. August 3, 2007 at 10:23 pm

    oh ive got a picture for you…but your gonna have to wait a day. lol

  4. August 3, 2007 at 10:24 pm

    Alastair and conner wicked cute, but be afraid…Ive got ya beat…HA HA HA HA HA HA H HA HA HA HA HA cough cough..ha ha ha ha ha ha ha

  5. August 4, 2007 at 8:30 am

    And, where are your life-vests? It’s great to see one on your daughter, but boating safety means a life-vest. Or, maybe you were hoping your bandana would keep you safely afloat? Tsk, Tsk.

    Here is my 2-year-old …

    Okay, she is a bit hairer than you guys’, but she is the only 2-year-old i got!

  6. 6 snowjunkie
    August 4, 2007 at 9:13 am

    Hey Raivynn, I’d get Gracie prayed for. Those green eyes kind of freaked me out. 😉

  7. August 4, 2007 at 11:44 am

    Haha oh the bandanna doubles as a safety device! Yeah it was the weirdest thing they only required life vests on those under 2 and only on the way across the bay…not back??? Weird.

  8. August 4, 2007 at 11:46 am

    OH GOODNESS! I just checked out Raivynn’s 2 year old! That’s great man.
    She must resemble you over her mother 🙂

  9. August 6, 2007 at 7:29 pm

    Conner,
    I think you have some stiff competition over at Joel’s site, but perhaps mini-guitars should be illegal in this contest.

  10. August 7, 2007 at 7:51 am

    I am Gracie’s mother! 😦

    The eyes are glowing from the camera flash. I cleaned up the picture before posting but didn’t do the eye-fix thing cuz she looked like she drank from a nuclear reactor cooling tank. hehe

    You all have some great looking kids! so cute! ^.^


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

Categorical Listings


