13
Aug
07

It’s getting HOT in here…

Yeah I know it’s hot everywhere but Hot Sweaty Armpits Batman it’s flippin’ hot down here! Yesterday’s actual (not heat index) broke that day’s record as we hit 102. The 11th broke that day’s record as we hit 102. Today was flippin’ hot!

I felt supremely manly as I replaced our old thermostat with a brand new one that you can program. Yeah I had one exactly like this:

Thermostat

And now have a cool looking Indiglow backlit one that looks like this:

Thermostat New

Yeah, you don’t realize how big a feat that is for me! I have these shoes like Paul Bunyan’s to fill because my dad is a handy man, my father-in-law is a handy genius! Both men can fix pretty much anything. Rae’s dad is super nuts. I mean I break stuff by looking at it! So changing something out that had like 5 wires connected to it and all was intimidating. I’m happy to say though, it wasn’t bad at all!

We’ll see if this helps out our electricity bill. I suppose though when your air conditioner just doesn’t stop running because Satan’s furnace is like in your backyard there’s not much you can do 😦

3 Responses to “It’s getting HOT in here…”


  1. August 14, 2007 at 12:35 am

    Conner,
    Yeah it’s been like Satan’s furnace here too. My family found some fun ways to beat the heat.

  2. August 14, 2007 at 6:47 am

    Funny. Both my dads are the same way. They both combined to build my house from the ground up. Wiring, plumbing, roofing, framing, siding, etc. I knew a 2×4 from a 4×6… but that was about it.

    A couple years ago I replaced the burner in my grill and I thought I was the man.

  3. November 9, 2009 at 12:46 pm

    I feel your pain! I’m dating a super handy guy and he repairs things in half an hour that would take me a weekend!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


