13
Aug
07

Movie Catch up – Disturbia, Shooter, & more

So Rae and I settled down last night and caught up with a little more Shia LeBeouf!  I caught up with a hilarious 80s flick this morning. And back on vacation I was caught by surprise again by Mark Wahlberg (love that guy!)

Disturbia Disturbia – Its just funny because I still remember this kid on Nickelodeon and Holes so it’s terribly exciting and funny to see him transition so well. I heard this was the movie that landed him Transformers and I can see why. Unfortunately/fortunately the roles are kind of similar but I can’t take away the fact that I love this kid and what he’s been doing. The movie was a great teen thriller. I still enjoyed it but I kept thinking, “Man, I’m getting older or these actors are getting younger! HAHAHA!” I thought they had some creative camera shots. Too many times in horror movies they go for the cheesy corny shots that give away the next victim. While fun and suspenseful, fortunately this director was much more creative. For instance: there’s this shot in the beginning where Shia’s character is looking at something horrific and instead of showing what he sees they show you his face from the angle of what he’s looking at! It’s incredible and mad props to Shia for making me hold my breath! The movie goes slightly overboard near the ending but overall thumbs up!!

Earth Girls are Easy Earth Girls are Easy – Oh man Mud, I’d love to get your input on this 1988 cheese ball! But look at the lineup!!!

  • Geena Davis
  • Jeff Goldblum
  • Jim Carrey
  • Damon Wayons

Oh man! This was what started Clueless I guarantee! Total Valley Girl lingo and the biggest and best 80s hair and bathing suits! Hilarious. What’s truly funny is Jeff Goldblum as the hunky monkey of this movie! See ya later dino chaser! His name is even MAC! HAHAHA! And Jim Carrey is like a lil kid here! Just after Once Bitten but long before Ace Ventura 🙂 It’s pretty crude but it was on TV and it was just laughable and predictable!

Shooter Shooter – Caught a few flicks on vacation and this was the stand out best for me! It’s been reviewed a couple other places and has been out a while so you probably know what it’s about. I had no preconceived notions about the movie and absolutely loved it! It almost…almost…had like a Bourne feel to it which I loved! It was clever and I really enjoyed the whole thing! The ending got just a tad over the top but sublimely satisfying and the whole movie was beautiful as well! The countryside, the cities, the whole bit!

3 Responses to “Movie Catch up – Disturbia, Shooter, & more”


  1. August 14, 2007 at 6:41 am

    Shia LeBeouf is the freaking man! When I saw him on Nick I knew he was destined for stardome.

    I’m throwing both of those in my Netflix Que right now!

  2. August 14, 2007 at 9:56 am

    I’ve been debating seeing Disturbia and Shooter. My next movie purchase is probably the 19080’s Flash Gordon. Everyone should own that movie! hehe

  3. August 14, 2007 at 10:33 am

    Wow the 19080’s Flash Gordon! Has that been released yet 🙂


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Categorical Listings


